Little Summer Joy Instax Album

Hey there, Aimee here sharing my love of summer in the new Instax Album. This summer I participated in an online class called Little Summer Joy.

Instax Mini Album by Aimee Maddern for We R Memory Keepers #fujifilminstax #instax #minialbum

This was a free class, and it encouraged you to use your stash! I had just received the Instax Album from We R and was so excited to use for this project. It ended up being perfect, since I am not much of a mini album maker, plus I travel A LOT. So it was really easy for me to use photos that I instagramed & my Instax Printer to print my photos!

Instax Mini Album by Aimee Maddern for We R Memory Keepers #fujifilminstax #instax #minialbum

Shopping my Stash I used my Fuse tool to seal in some wood veneer pieces. Actually The 4 was to large to seal inside the pocket so I stapled it with my mini stapler.

Instax Album by Aimee Maddern 3

I wanted to have some journaling in my album, specifically to remember the dates of the photos {it was a whirlwind summer}. So on my computer I made a faux table of contents as a title page.

To create the page, I simply typed my wordage, changed the font size printed to see if it would fit in the instax pocket. Once I got the font small enough for the instax pocket I taped a journaling card over the printed paper and ran it through my printer once again, then I cut the card to size.

Instax Album by Aimee Maddern 4

Here are a few of the pages from the album. The album holds photos from the whole summer, but the first few photos are from a different trip so I made a journaling card just for that trip. You can see after the first trip I listed the photo, date and place it was taken. The next page is a wood veneer that I sealed in with the Fuse Tool. And then I told the story of our summer crossing the US multiple times. You can also see the 4 that I stapled in a pocket and the puffy stickers I stuck on the outside of the pockets!

 

Instax Album by Aimee Maddern 5

Instax Album by Aimee Maddern 6

Instax Album by Aimee Maddern 7

I can’t wait to get another Instax Album to use for the Starbucks cards I have collected in my journeys {they fit perfectly}!

 

Product Used

Instax Album
Fuse Tool
Mini Stapler

Leave a Reply

