Make a Card with the Banner Punch Board

Happy Monday friends, and welcome to our week-long celebrations of the fabulous Banner Punch Board! If you haven’t had a chance to get familiar with this tool, you’re going to love what you see this week! Design team member Jen starts the celebration off with a darling card she made using this awesome tool. Check it out.

Good Morning, WeR fans! Jen McDermott here, with a project to kick off the Banner Punch Board week! I am at a crop with some of my very best friends right now, giggling nonstop and making some cute projects and brought my Banner Punch Board along with me. It’s such a versatile tool, and makes so much more than banners! For today’s project, I made a card to send to a scrappy friend for Halloween!

I started by cutting and scoring a card base out of orange card stock. Then I folded the base in half and centered it on the punch board. Then I just used the blade to trim it into a banner shape!

Banner Punch Board Halloween Card by Jen McDermott for We R Memory Keepers #cardmaking #bannerpunchboard

I got out my Heat Wave tool, and created the sentiment on black card stock with the golf foil Heat Wave material. Then I just embellished with some die cut stars, sequins and ribbon, using American Crafts Sticky Thumb Adhesive Dots and foam dots. A fun and easy project that can be made with chatting and crafting with friends!

Image (1)



What do you plan on making with the Banner Punch Board?

Supplies Used:

Banner Punch Board
Heat Wave Tool
Heat Wave foil
Heat Wave Stencil
Sticky Thumb Adhesive Dots

5 thoughts on “Make a Card with the Banner Punch Board

  1. Thank you for expanding my ideas on new ways to use my banner punch board. Actually, making cards with my punch board will help diminish my scraps from making banners.

  2. I made a few banners for my BFF’s son’s graduation party. “Congratulations” his name (7 letters) “Class of” and “2015!” Four separate banners were created. I just used the traditional triangle shaped banner, but having the hole punch built in was so convenient.

    Great idea of using it for a greeting card. I’m looking forward to seeing all the ideas this week using this punch board!

Leave a Reply

