Guest Designer Kimberly Crawford

We are so excited to welcome designer Kimberly Crawford to the blog as our guest designer this week. Kimberly is joining us for Banner Punch Board week, and created some beautiful Thanksgiving themed projects. First, take a minute to get to know Kimberly, and visit her social media accounts to check out more of her lovely work. Then check out her guest designer projects below. Enjoy!

BlogInstagram | Pinterest | Twitter | Periscope

My name is Kimberly Crawford and I love paper. And really cool tools to use with paper! I have been paper crafting for many years now. I currently design for several manufacturers and teach classes at Big Picture Classes. I have been published frequently in books and magazines, including international publications. When I am not creating, my husband of 16 years and I take our 9 year old son to all his activities, and feel like we should move in to the pool where he spends most of his time as a competitive swimmer. Our cat doesn’t seem to mind we are gone often, as long as we feed him well (read that as treats) and let him sleep on our bed.

Favorite WRMK Product: I am a big fan of all the WRMK tools, but my favorite, the tool I use constantly, is the Brad Setter and Piercing Tool! Not only do I use it to pierce holes, but it is also my extra hand for holding things down. It is also fantastic for removing paper from my die templates!

Favorite paper crafting tip: This one is from my husband and I love it. He says, “It’s paper. Cut it. Use it. Try your idea out. Use the pretty paper and make something that makes you happy!” He’s a keeper!

Thanks Banner

The WRMK Banner Punch Board makes creating festive banners so easy! I was thrilled at how quickly this banner came together! The unexpected surprise to the tool for me was the hole punch built in at the top! It pierces perfectly lined up holes for the string!

thanks banner 2 Kimberly Crawford

thanks banner 3 Kimberly Crawford

The toughest part of this project was choosing which beautiful papers from the Wildflower Collection! The papers I used spoke to me of Thanksgiving. I have golds, burlaps, and many branches in my décor for that time of year, so this motif fit in perfectly. I cannot wait to hang it up over the buffet in our dining room!

thanks banner v2 Kimberly Crawford


Giving Thanks Wall Hanging

With more Thanksgiving décor in mind, I saw this dark wood frame in my stash of frames. It coordinated perfectly with the papers from the Wild Flower Collection. I layered paper on the back, a simple ledger design.

giving thanks wall hanging 2 Kimberly Crawford

Then I used the Banner Punch Board to create the flag shape banner again. I layered the banners inside each frame part. I added tags trimmed from patterned paper and some beautiful foiled die cut flowers. I also used the Type Writer chipboard stickers to spell out giving. This is also going to look great in my house for Thanksgiving!

giving thanks wall hanging Kimberly Crawford

Thank you WRMK for having me guest design!

And thanks to you Kimberly for being our guest today. =)




6 thoughts on “Guest Designer Kimberly Crawford

  1. I always enjoy Kimberly’s projects. What a great tip from Kimberly’s husband… I tend to keep all of the pretty papers for the “perfect project”. Thank you for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

