Use Photos with the Banner Punch Board

Hello WR Fans! Carrie with you today to share a project that I hope you enjoy as much as I do. Today I am working with the WRMK Banner Punch Board. I love this punch board so much as I for some reason have a very hard time hand cutting banners. Mine always some out crooked but with the Banner Punch Board I no longer have that problem…and, I can make 3 different banner shapes in several different sizes! For this project I am using the standard Flag Banner. I also had the choice of making a Pennant or a Crest. I chose this banner because honestly I am not quite sure how I am going to “finish” this project. With all the wonderful tools WRMK makes I have so many options, I may make this a mini album using my Cinch, I may make this a standard banner or I may use this on a layout using the Fuse to make waterfall pockets. For today though I am going to show you how to make the core of this project so let’s get started…

Using Photos with the Banner Punch Board #wermemorykeepers #bannerpunchboard

First, I chose my photos and supplies. Once I got all of that gathered I measured and cut my cardstock to the size I wanted my banner,


With the Banner Punch Board you only need to make 2 simples swipes of the blade and you have created your base banner, don’t you love how easy that is!


I cut out all of my banners and then I was able to decorate each one. I did a fall photo shoot with my daughter and the WRMK Indian Summer and Harvest line were absolutely perfect for my papers and embellishing. I finished this without punching my banner holes because like I said I am not sure how I am going to incorporate this but if you wanted to make it a standard banner all you have to do is turn the Banner Punch Board around and align your corner in the punch and you have your holes to string together.

Here is what my finished but unfinished project looks like…as you can see I am going to have a hard time decided which way to go!








Products Used:

WRMK Banner Punch Board

WRMK Harvest Embossed Stickers

WRMK Indian Summer AME Journaling Cards

WRMK Indian Summer 12×12 Paper Pack

AC Cardstock-Neutral

American Crafts Sticky Thumb Adhesive Runner

7 thoughts on “Use Photos with the Banner Punch Board

  1. The more I hear about this punch board the more I need it!! I am thinking this would be an awesome way to send party pics home with guests at a kid’s Bday party or any other type of party!

Leave a Reply

