Banner Punch Board Scrapbook Page

Hello friends! It’s Aly here again, and I’m happy to be joining you on the blog today as we finish off Banner Punch Board week. I love this punch board because I love making banners! They are one of my favorite projects for holidays and parties, and can even be incorporated onto cards and scrapbook pages. Today I’m sharing one way to use this fabulous tool on a scrapbook layout.

Banner Punch Board Layout by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

Banner Punch Board Layout by Aly Dosdall 3

For this layout I cut several different small banner shapes 1 1/2″- 3″ high and wide from some Wildflower papers with my Banner Punch Board . Then I placed them across my page in two garlands, mixing in my photos and some die cut ephemera pieces from the Wildflower collection.

We R banner punch board

I machine stitched along the top of both garlands, and then added a title, some journaling, and a few more embellishments.

Banner Punch Board Layout by Aly Dosdall 2

Banner Punch Board Layout by Aly Dosdall 1

Banner Punch Board Layout by Aly Dosdall 4

I hope this project helps you see how you can use this awesome tool on scrapbook pages. If you need more inspiration, design team member Samantha shared another great idea for using the Banner Punch Board on a scrapbook layout on the blog last month. You can find the original post HERE.

First Day Layout Using the Banner Punch Board By Samantha Taylor 1

Are you a fan of the Banner Punch Board? What type of banner project would you like to make?

Supplies:

Banner Punch Board
Wildflower collection
Shine Alpha Block Stickers

One thought on “Banner Punch Board Scrapbook Page

Leave a Reply

