Halloween Glow Stick Party Favors

Hello, Samantha here with you today. It’s Halloween week so I have a Halloween party favor to share with you. I wanted to create something that was easy and fast to make, because if you’re making these for a party or a class treat, you’ll be making quite a few of them. I also wanted to make a non-candy treat just in case you have a kiddo in your life or at your school who has dietary restrictions. What I came up with is this Halloween glow stick party favor, and there’s even a matching printable you can download to make this project even more stress free!

Halloween Glow Stick Party Favors with free printable by Samantha Taylor for We R Memory Keepers #halloweencrafts #partyfavors #freeprintable

Using the Envelope Notcher is the trick to making this project easy.

Halloween Glow Stick Party Favor by Samantha Taylor 2

I started by cutting 2 pieces of paper. One piece will be 1/4” smaller than the other. My black paper (the bottom) is 9” x 2” and my orange paper is 8 ¾” x 1 ¾”. You can have fun mixing and matching different black and orange papers. For these favors I used orange paper from the DIY Party 12 x 12 Paper Pad,

Cakes and Candles Balloons paper (also orange), American Crafts black card stock, and Pebbles Basics Black Dot paper.

Halloween Glow Stick Party Favor by Samantha Taylor 3

Next, I used the Envelope Nocher to create the slots for holding the glow sticks. You just need to punch the smaller, top piece of paper. I placed the paper in the Envelope Notcher with the word “TOP” facing so I could read it and then punched once.

Halloween Glow Stick Party Favor by Samantha Taylor 4

Without removing my paper, I flipped the top of the Envelope Notcher around so the word “BOTTOM” was facing so I could read it and punched again.

Halloween Glow Stick Party Favor by Samantha Taylor 5

Then, I attached the top (orange) piece of paper to my bottom (black piece), being careful not to put any adhesive on the area I just punched with the Envelope Notcher, and slid my glow sticks through the notched area.

Halloween Glow Stick Party Favor by Samantha Taylor 6

I created “A little light for Halloween night” tags to decorate the glow stick holders. You can print them to use on your own Halloween party favors. Download the FREE printable pdf file below:

 

A Little Light For Halloween Night

 

Halloween Glow Stick Party Favor by Samantha Taylor 7

I ran the tags through my Evolution Advanced with a Lifestyle circle die. I’m doing 40 of these in all, so I wanted to make them fuss free!

Halloween Glow Stick Party Favor by Samantha Taylor 8

The final step was to attach the tag to the glow stick holder with a Sticky Thumb Sticky Dot.

Halloween Glow Stick Party Favors with free printable by Samantha Taylor for We R Memory Keepers #halloweencrafts #partyfavors #freeprintable

These Halloween glow stick party favors are a great project to put together assembly line style, which makes them much easier to create in large quantities. Do you like to make Halloween favors? Do you keep it simple like me, or do you love going all out?

Have a great Halloween!

 

Supplies:

Envelope Notcher
Evolution Advanced
Lifestyle Circle Nesting Dies
DIY Party 12 x 12 Paper Pad
Cakes and Candles Balloons
American Crafts Black Card Stock
Pebbles Basics Black Dot
Sticky Thumb Sticky Dots

Leave a Reply

