Halloween Card


Hello there!  Jennie McGarvey here and today I have a Halloween card to share with you today.  This one has so many different techniques compiled into one card. This card appears simple on the surface until you look a little deeper.

I started with just a simple sheet of smooth white cardstock to fit perfectly on my kraft card base.  Then, I took the Heat Wave Tool + a silver foil sheet + the Flourish stencil and dressed up the corners of the card.  This simple detail makes everything feel just a bit more dressed up.

I couldn’t stop there!  The white card stock needed something else.  Enter my Evolution Advanced and the Geometric Next Level Embossing Folder to add just the right amount of dimension and texture!  Add some foam adhesive and this card already has the right amount of OOMPH!


Now, to decorate the card!  I took a simple textured black cardstock, trimmed down so that I could make the correct size banner with the Banner Punch Board. This tool makes perfect banners so easy!  There’s no guess work and I knew exactly what I needed to do for a fun accent on my card.  Then, adding the Boo! using the Evolution Advanced and the Phrase Strips Holiday Embossing Folders is just so easy and perfect for this card!

The real fun starts now!

How about playing with the new DIY Party collection?  I first cut a pumpkin from the orange honeycomb paper in the DIY Party Small Sunrise package.  So cute and perfect for a 3D pumpkin!  What else?  BATS!   The silver card stock in the DIY Party Cardstock Pad was perfect for the creepy bats gracing the night sky.  I used an old WeRMemoryKeepers bat die that I had in my stash and VOILA!


Don’t you love how easy it is to make something spooky out of some classic and versatile supplies?


Make sure to share your favorite We R Memory Keepers projects with us on the We R Memory Keepers social media channels!  We love to see what you are up to.



DIY Party Cardstock Pack
DIY Party Small Sunrise Honeycomb Paper
We R Memory Keepers-Phrase Strips Holiday Embossing Folders
Evolution Advanced
Banner Punch Board
Geometric Next Level Embossing Folder
Heatwave Flourish Stencil
Heat Wave Tool
Heat Wave Silver Foil Sheets

One thought on “Halloween Card

Leave a Reply

