Pom Pom Halloween Garland

Hi All, Aimee here to share my new favorite craft! The Pom Pom Maker.  This by far is so so fun. And so so easy, I thought I would make some Halloween décor with it.

Pom Pom Halloween Garland by Aimee Maddern for We R Memory Keepers #halloween #DIYParty #wermemorykeepers

A few months ago I was traveling through Salt Lake City, and made a detour to go visit American Crafts. While there I saw a package with pom pom makers and I was fit to be tied, tied with yarn that is. I could not wait for this release! A few weeks later I was at home and received my DT package from WE R and I saw the pom pom maker in the package. Let’s just say it was a good day.

Pom Pom Garland by Aimee Maddern 3

Ok so this tool is so easy to use, I broke it into 10 steps for you!

 

  1. start wrapping yarn {or your choice of media} around the blue half moons, no need to tie, just wrap
  2. wrap as much as you want, the more you wrap the fuller and fluffier your pom pom will be
  3. cut your yarn, close the moon, and repeat on the other side
  4. cut a scrap piece of yarn approx. 3-4 inches
  5. with the moons closed, snip the yarn
  6. use the scrap piece of yarn to wrap around the cut yarn and cinch it tight, as tight as you can without breaking the yarn, then tie a knot
  7. pull the moons out
  8. then pun the pom pom maker from the pom pom
  9. snip the tails, and any yarn that’s too long
  10. roll and fluff

 

Congrats! You are a master of the pom pom maker

Pom Pom Garland by Aimee Maddern 4

To string the pom poms I have 2 methods.

 

  1. String a needle with yarn and slip needle through the middle of pom pom OR
  2. Push yarn through the middle of pom pom barbarically, you might risk mutilating your pom pom, but I have done this method in a pinch AND it works!

Pom Pom Garland by Aimee Maddern 5

I seriously have an obsession with the pom pom maker, and pom poms may have taken over my house SPOOKY I know!

Pom Pom Halloween Garland by Aimee Maddern for We R Memory Keepers #halloweencrafts #DIYParty #wermemorykeepers

What will your first project be with the pom pom maker?

 

Product Used

Pom Pom Maker
Scissors

 

3 thoughts on “Pom Pom Halloween Garland

Leave a Reply

