Military Thank You Card

Hello, Samantha here with you today. It’s my honor to be sharing a Military Appreciation Card today. Thank you isn’t quite enough for the gratitude I feel towards our military, but it’s a start.

Military Appreciation Card by Samantha Taylor for We R Memory Keepers #FUSEables #123PunchBoard

For this card I wanted to keep the colors in the realm of red, white, and blue. To give it a bit of an updated feel, I decided to also add in light blue and kraft. The base of the card is made from American Crafts crimson cardstock, while the layers of the card are made of FUSEables paper.

Military Appreciation Card by Samantha Taylor for We R Memory Keepers #FUSEables #123PunchBoard

The FUSEables paper can be cut, scored, and trimmed just like regular paper. I used the ½” side of the Corner Chomper to round the corners on the blue layers of the card.

Military Appreciation Card by Samantha Taylor 3

My favorite thing about using FuseAbles paper is that you can create a faux stitched look with your Photo Fuse Tool. I really love the new 12” Fuse Ruler. It’s great for keeping your lines straight when fusing, and I also like to use it to hold down my layers until they are fused together. In the photo below, you can see I’ve trapped my fringe strip under the ruler so it stays put while I’m fusing it.

Military Appreciation Card by Samantha Taylor 4

I couldn’t help but use the 1-2-3 Punch Board to create a matching envelope for the card. A kraft card, blue envelope wrap, and a red envelope liner really help to complete the set.

Military Appreciation Card by Samantha Taylor 5

Usually, I like to hear about your ideas for the project I’ve shared, but today I’d like to ask you to do something a little different. If you’ve served in the military or have a family member who served or is serving, would you take a few minutes to tell me a bit about them (or yourself and your service)? I am so thankful for the sacrifices our military men and women make to protect this country!

Military Appreciation Card by Samantha Taylor for We R Memory Keepers #FUSEables #123PunchBoard

Supplies

Photo Sleeve Fuse
FUSEables 6 x 6 Paper Pad
FUSEables Jen Hadfield Home+Made Embellished Cards & Envelopes
Fuse Ruler 12”
Fuse Mat
FuseAbles Fringe Strip Kraft
Corner Chomper
1-2-3 Punch Board
Envelope Washi Wrap Kraft
American Crafts Crimson Card Stock
American Crafts Kraft Card Stock
Sticky Thumb Adhesive Dots

3 thoughts on “Military Thank You Card

  1. Cute card and envelope. My husband, Phil,
    served in the Vietnam War in the Air Force.
    He has also been Police Officer and now
    works for the United State Postal Service.
    A wonderful man and all mine! Hee Hee.
    Carla from Utah

Leave a Reply

