Thankful Card

Hello We R fans! We hope you enjoyed our exciting new release announcement yesterday. You can look forward to some DIY Teepee inspiration from the design team over the next several days. We also wanted to let you know that we’ll be sharing Thanksgiving project inspiration here on the blog from now until Thanksgiving, in case you need some ideas for holiday creating. Enjoy!

Hey We R fans, Aimee here. Wow can you believe Thanksgiving is just around the corner? This year has truly flown by, and I have a ton of things to be thankful for.

Thankful Card by Aimee Maddern for We R Memory Keepers featuring the Wildflower collection #thanksgiving #wermemorykeepers #cards

I am so thankful to be on this wonderful team, and to be able and share this card with you today!

Thankful Card by Aimee Maddern for We R Memory Keepers featuring the Wildflower collection #thanksgiving #wermemorykeepers #cards

To create this card I used the Wildflower collection along with some goodies from Pebbles, Pink Paislee, and of course some adhesive from the Sticky Thumb line of adhesives.

Since gold is so popular right now, I thought my main focus of my card should be just that. I simply layered the different embellishments, Gold Thickers, Stickers from Wildflower, Fabric Stickers, Tags, Ephemera, Pleather Bows and Paper Clips.

Thankful Card by Aimee Maddern 4

I also cut the word thankful from a sheet of paper from Wildflower with my Silhouette Cameo.

Thankful Card by Aimee Maddern 5

Of course no card is complete without an envelope, that’s where my 1-2-3 Punchboard comes in so handy. I made the envelope from the backside of the paper I made the card from, talk about coordinating!

Thankful Card by Aimee Maddern 6

I seriously love the wildflower collection and see it being so universal. I love the botanical paper with the mute greens, and gold accents. I think it makes a great palate for Thanksgiving

Thankful Card by Aimee Maddern for We R Memory Keepers featuring the Wildflower collection #thanksgiving #wermemorykeepers #cards

Thankful Card by Aimee Maddern 8

What colors do you plan on using for your Thanksgiving décor?

Product Used:

Envelope Punch Board
We R Memory Keepers Wildflower Collection { paper, thickers, pleather bows, layered tags, ephemera}
Fabric Stickers
Paper Clips
Mini Stapler
Scissors

Leave a Reply

