Thanksgiving Decor

Hello!  Jennie McGarvey here and I am so excited to share with you the Thanksgiving decor I created.  I was so excited to try some new tools to make a fun and festive decor item.  However, once I got started I couldn’t stop — so I have an entire vignette for you!

Thanksgiving Decor by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers #thanksgivingdecor #DIYParty

I started with the DIY Party Garland Punch.  I knew that I wanted warm + festive for the overall feeling, so I selected a sheet of off white and gold card stock from the DIY Party card stock pad.  Then I began punching the notched circles from both sheets of cardstock until I had the number that I needed for my desired length.

Thanksgiving Decor by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers #thanksgivingdecor #DIYParty

Once I had them all punched, I began assembling.  I was so excited that the two colors came together exactly how I had hoped.

Thanksgiving Decor by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers #thanksgivingdecor #DIYParty

That wasn’t enough!  I had to keep going.  Now, I am so glad I did since I have found my favorite WeRMemoryKeepers tool, the DIY Party Pom Pom Makers.  I had previously thought that the Banner Punch Board was my go to favorite tool.  I still love it, but this Pom Pom maker has changed my crafting life.  I was always wanting an easy way to create pom pons and this is so easy!

http://www.wermemorykeepers.com/default.aspx?PageID=956&CategoryID=804&ProductID=14087&RootCatCode=08000

 

Once I strung a lot of poms together – then I had two fun banners to string together.  I pulled out a store bought banner and strung them up together.  This was so easy — I couldn’t believe it!

http://www.wermemorykeepers.com/default.aspx?PageID=956&CategoryID=804&ProductID=14087&RootCatCode=08000

http://www.wermemorykeepers.com/default.aspx?PageID=956&CategoryID=804&ProductID=14087&RootCatCode=08000

Thanks so much for checking out what I created to decorate my home for Thanksgiving.  How are you using the WeR tools and collections?  Make share you share with us on our social media channels.

 

Supplies:

DIY Party Pom Pom Makers
DIY Party Garland Punch
DIY Party Cardstock Pad

Leave a Reply

