Guest Designer Daniela Dobson

We’re thrilled to have designer Daniela Dobson as our guest on the blog today to close out Thanksgiving Week. Daniela shares a bit about herself, and then shows us the gorgeous card and layout she created with the Wildflower collection. Enjoy getting to know her!

Blog | Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | YouTube

My name is Daniela Dobson and I live in Dallas, TX. I am married to Peter and we have a little boy, Alex, who is 7 years old.  I have been scrapbooking and stamping for over 15 years. I really enjoy challenges and strive to be innovative. I love recording every day moments, especially now, with my son.  I have always kept a record of my life through journaling and photos, and scrapbooking allows me to combine those two. I don’t want to forget the important and not so important moments. When I am not scrapbooking, you can find me volunteering at my son’s school. I enjoy cooking, running, reading, and watching TV.

Favorite WRMK Product: Crop-A-Dile Hole Punch & Eyelet Setter. I still remember when and where I bought it and I use it all the time.

Favorite Scrapbooking/paper craft tip: Don’t be afraid to use whatever you want on your projects. Mix things up, there are no rules.

Thanks card

Thanks card by Daniela Dobson for We R Memory Keepers #thanksgiving #cards #wildflower

Thanks card close up 2 by Daniela Dobson for We R Memory Keepers #thanksgiving #cards #wildflower

Thanks card close up by Daniela Dobson for We R Memory Keepers #thanksgiving #cards #wildflower

I fell in love with the patterned paper with just the outline of the flowers, a blank canvas. I prepped the paper with clear gesso, which keeps the original, but gives the paper some texture and a layer so that you can add other media. I added blue and orange watercolor crayons to the background. I layered the tag, embellishments and stickers to complete the card.

Favorite Thanksgiving layout

Favorite Thanksgiving layout by Daniela Dobson for We R Memory Keepers #scrapbooklayout #thanksgiving #wildflower

Favorite Thanksgiving layout close up 2 by Daniela Dobson for We R Memory Keepers #scrapbooklayout #thanksgiving #wildflower

Favorite Thanksgiving layout close up by Daniela Dobson for We R Memory Keepers #scrapbooklayout #thanksgiving #wildflower

The layout has some patterned paper as a base and under the photos, but I mostly layered tags, stickers and embellishments on the both sides of the photos. The colors of the Wildflower collection fit perfectly with our family Thanksgiving photos. The gold tied everything together. I even fussy cut some flowers from patterned paper for the corners.

Supplies:

Wildflower collection

 

8 thoughts on “Guest Designer Daniela Dobson

  1. Pingback: Thanksgiving Project Roundup | We R Memory Keepers Blog

Leave a Reply

