Tag Punch Christmas Countdown

I am so excited to be counting down to Christmas!  I love the holidays and all of the festivities that come with it. One of my favorites is an advent calendar!  How fun is it to create one of my own with specific activities that are perfect for my family?

Tag Punch Christmas Countdown by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers #christmascountdown #DIYParty #tagpunch


I am loving the new DIY Party Tag Punch – the shape really appeals to me and I love that it’s interactive, as well!  This punch is perfect for this project.  Gives a beautiful finish and is easy to use!


I started with 2” wide strips of card stock that are 5.5” long.  I wanted to give it a warm feeling, so that is why I stuck with the red, white and kraft cardstock.  Then adding Christmas colored embellishments plus silver/gold accents!


Once they were all cut and punched, then I folded the tops down so that they could be embellished!  This is the fun part!


I loved adding the cork stickers, from the Silver and Gold collection, to this project.  The colors are perfect and the cork adds great texture.  I also added in acetate bows from Clearly Posh and pleather bows from the Wildflower Collection.  I couldn’t possibly stop there, I had to add alphabet stickers, dots and more to finish the advent calendar!


Once I was finished — I needed to write activites on the back of each tag — that was just the cherry on top!  It was fun to create the tags, but it was fun to think of activities for the season, too!


The last thing to do was the add the tags to the frame!  I stapled three strands of twine and then added the tags.  It was so simple to create a fun, interactive advent calendar that is perfect for our favorite holiday activities.






Clearly Posh Acetate Bows
Wildflower Collection Pleather Bows
Wildflower Thickers
Clearly Posh Enamel Stickers
Alpha Block Stickers
Silver and Gold Cork Stickers
DIY Party Cardstock Pad
DIY Party Tag Punch
Red Twine Spool

One thought on “Tag Punch Christmas Countdown

Leave a Reply

