123 Punch Board Christmas Countdown

Hey We R Friends, Aimee here to share a fun way to count down to Christmas.

Christmas Countdown by Aimee Maddern for We R Memory Keepers #christmascrafts #123punchboard #christmascountdown

Using the 1-2-3 Punch Board I created this advent Calendar making several different size boxes and bows.

Christmas Countdown by Aimee Maddern for We R Memory Keepers #christmascountdown #christmascrafts #123punchboard

The boxes are the perfect sizes for little trinkets such as Match Box Cars and Shopkins. You could even slip some action figures and my little ponies in them. And for the older kids {me!} you can even slip a gift card in or tie to a box.

Christmas Countdown by Aimee Maddern 3

The boxes are super easy to make too. Check out the video below to see how to make them!

But lets get to the fun part, decorating them!

Christmas Countdown by Aimee Maddern 4

First I shopped my stash for all things Christmas. I found some Gold Glittered Thickers, Gold Paper Clips, Bakers Twine, Gold Bows, Wood Veneer, Tiny Deer, Tiny Trees and Ribbon.

Christmas Countdown by Aimee Maddern 5

Christmas Countdown by Aimee Maddern for We R Memory Keepers #christmascountdown #christmascrafts #123punchboard

Then I remembered The 1-2-3 Punch Board makes bows too! Of course I had to make some bows from the punch board, here is another great video showing you how to create the bows.

I choose not to number each box. I just numbered the boxes that I wanted to be opened on specific days {the days we have tickets for the nutcracker and such} and the other boxes can be chosen any of the 25 days leading to Christmas.

Christmas Countdown by Aimee Maddern for We R Memory Keepers #christmascountdown #christmascrafts #123punchboard

To display my Calendar I bought a frame from Ikea and lined the back with some of We R’s Gold Designer Poster Board. I then used some industrial strength double-sided tape to tape each little box to the poster board. And viola I have the cutest little packages tied up with string.

I seriously can’t wait for the first package to be opened!

Do you make or use an advent calendar?


Supplies Used

1-2-3 Punch Board
Gold Bows
Wood Veneer
Dear Lizzy Fine & Dandy Paper Clips
Bazzill Nordic Pines Paper Pack
Bakers Twine
We R DIY Party Cardstock
AC Cardstock

4 thoughts on “123 Punch Board Christmas Countdown

Leave a Reply

