Throwback Thursday | Metallic Antlers Card

Hello We R fans! Aly Dosdall here with a little throwback Thursday post. Today I’m revisiting a holiday card capturing two trends that continue to be some of my favorites: metallics and antlers. Read the original post below to find out how I made this card using the Evolution Advanced and Antlers Die.

Seasons Greeting Card by Aly Dosdall


To combine these two trends I used the Antlers Shape Die and some Adhesive Metal Sheets to cut out a silver antlers shape for my card. I cut out an oval frame to house the antlers shape and placed it and the antlers on foam squares for added dimension. The oval frame allows the metallic antlers to take center stage on the card.

I kept additional elements on my card to a minimum, adding only a small and simple sentiment at the bottom, and a few scattered Gold Sequin Stickers to further emphasize the metallic trend on the project.

Seasons Greeting Card by Aly Dosdall_close

So, what do you think of these two trends? Are you a fan? Tell us what you think in the comments section below.

Evolution Advanced
Antlers Die
Metallic Adhesive Sheets
Gold Sequin Stickers

Leave a Reply

