Guest Designer Diane Payne

Hello everyone! My name is Diane Payne and I reside in Texas with my husband, Tim, and our two kids. In addition to being a wife and mom, I am a flight attendant, a scrapbooker, a fan of all crafty things and an avid scrapbooker. I love traveling, drinking coffee and hanging out with my family.

Blog  |  Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |Pinterest

I have been scrapbooking since I’ve been married but really got into scrapbooking, as we know it today, when my kids were born. I love creating colorful, whimsical layouts with typed journaling and machine stitching.

Favorite WRMK Product: Magnetic Cutting Mat. It stays on my desk and is used for every single paper crafting project.

Favorite scrapbooking/paper craft tip: If you can have a dedicated craft space, place your tools, like your sewing machine and die cutters where they are easily accessible. This is a must for me…if it is difficult for me to get to I won’t use it.





Acetate is a fun and versatile element in paper crafting and I loved the combination of gold, silver and black acetate sheets in the Clearly Posh collection. It was perfect for creating a grid layout with pops of green and red that allowed my photo to really stand out!




When creating cards, 6×6 paper pads are perfect for smaller scale designs. On this card, I used the confetti transparency from the 6×6 paper pad and added some cut out circles from the same 12×12 design to create more dimension and visual interest to my card.


Supplies: Clearly Posh collection


4 thoughts on “Guest Designer Diane Payne

Leave a Reply

