Clearly Posh Layout

Hello, Samantha here with you. Today I have a Clearly Posh layout to share with you. I love using Clearly Posh in conjunction with other paper collections, but I’ve never used it all by itself. Today, I thought I’d share a layout that uses almost all Clearly Posh acetate and very little additional paper.

Clearly Posh Layout by Samantha Taylor for We R Memory Keepers

I’ve slowly been working my way through about 1000 photos that I want to scrap from our 10th anniversary trip to Ireland. I thought these 2 photos from Londonderry needed a special layout to stand out, and the great metallics in Clearly Posh fit that bill. One of the most fun ways to make these papers stand out is to layer them up. You can mix and match to create so many pretty combinations. I thought I’d share a few of them with you today, so you can see what I mean.

Clearly Posh Layout by Samantha Taylor 2

On the left is the Cheveron Dot in Gold on the right is the Stripe in Black. They combine to make a pretty dot/stripe pattern.

Clearly Posh Layout by Samantha Taylor 3

This is one of my favorite combos. Take the Stripe in Gold and lay it horizontally, then overlay it with the Stripe in Silver running vertically. So pretty!

Clearly Posh Layout by Samantha Taylor 4

You can overlay 2 of the same patterns as well. It makes for a really stunning paper. Here I used the Black Cheetah print and the Silver Cheetah print. It’s pretty with the Confetti Dot patterns, too.

Clearly Posh Layout by Samantha Taylor 5

For my layout I chose the Stripe in Silver and the Confetti Dot in Gold. Whichever pattern you layer on top will be the more dominant pattern, so I layered the gold dot on top of the silver stripe. I’ve found that the best adhesive to use on Clearly Posh is the Sticky Thumb Adhesive Dots. I hid them behind the photos and behind the polka dots. When the Adhesive Dots are a bit too big to be hidden (like on the Clearly Posh Ephemera), I use the Sticky Thumb Multi-Purpose Liquid Glue.

Clearly Posh Layout by Samantha Taylor 6

Since Clearly Posh is such a rich looking collection, you can get by with just a few well-placed clusters of embellishments. Add a title, and you have a Clearly Posh layout.

Using almost all Clearly Posh on a layout was a really fun exercise in creativity, and now I can’t wait to try out some more pattern combinations. What’s your favorite combo of Clearly Posh Acetate sheets?

 

Supplies

Clearly Posh Stripe Silver Foil
Clearly Posh Confetti Dot Gold 
Clearly Posh Ephemera
Clearly Posh Enamel Dots
Wildflower Thickers Words
Bazzill Foil Card Stock Gold
Bazzill Foil Card Stock Silver
Sticky Thumb Adhesive Dots .5”
Sticky Thumb Adhesive Dots .25”
Sticky Thumb Multi-Purpose Liquid Glue

 

4 thoughts on “Clearly Posh Layout

Leave a Reply

