Holiday Wreath Gift Idea + More

Hello, and happy Monday! We’re so glad you’re here! This week on the blog we’re focusing on handmade holiday gift ideas. So, get out your craft stash and get ready for a handmade holiday season! Jennie starts us off with this warm and fuzzy holiday wreath idea. So cute!


Hello!  Jennie McGarvey here and I’m so excited to share with you a simple gift idea people will love to receive and you’ll love to create!

The holidays can be a hectic time of year.  So, when you’re thinking of handmade gifts, you need something that is both stunning and simple.  There are a multitude of ideas, but I reached for one that would include my favorite We R Memory Keepers tool, the DIY Party Pom Pom Maker.  This tool creates the perfect pom poms.  It’s so easy to use and I just LOVE it!

I pulled out the tool, a yarn wrapped styrofoam wreath (seriously $1.00 in my favorite Dollar Spot.  You can pick one up at any craft store or use a pool noodle!) and two skeins of yarn.


Seriously!  It’s so so simple and the results are beautiful. For my wreath I created 12 medium white pom poms and 3 medium aqua pom poms.  I then used a hot glue gun to attach the poms to the bottom of the wreath.



I couldn’t stop there.  I mean, the wreath is one of my favorites — but I wanted to include a little something more. So, why not pull out the Wildflower Collection and create a set of handmade cards that your recipient can give throughout the year.


We can make sure to hit a variety of uses, like hello!



However, you always need a blank card — maybe to top a gift or just to send a handwritten note.


And don’t forget a thank you card!


Hopefully, this has helped you think of a simple yet wonderful gift to give!  The WeRMemoryKeepers tools are perfect for creating those.



DIY Party Pom Pom Makers
Wildflower Patterned Papers

Wildflower Ephemera
Wildflower Layered Tags
Wildflower Stickers
Wildflower Cork Stickers

Leave a Reply

