Pom Pom Snowballs + Free Printable Tags

Hi We R Fans, Aimee here to share a holiday gift idea with you. I am so excited to share these “California” pom pom snowballs.  I think it would so be cute if Santa left these under the tree (or in stockings) for kids of all ages.

Pom Pom Snowballs by Aimee Maddern 1

Here in sunny California we don’t get snow, so I decided to make these pom pom snowballs.

Pom Pom Snowballs by Aimee Maddern 2

I started out making some white pom poms with different types of yarn using the We R Pom Pom Makers. I used the large and medium sized ones for this project. You can see how to make the pom poms in THIS POST.

Pom Pom Snowballs by Aimee Maddern 3

After I had made quite a few pom poms, I decided I wanted to be able to gift these, and how cute would a box from the Clearly Posh acetate pad be. So I got out my 1-2-3 Punchboard and created a 4x4x4 box!

Pom Pom Snowballs by Aimee Maddern 4

I stuffed the box full of “snowballs” and tied the box up with some yarn. I created the “California snowball fight” tag and tied on that cute little gold deer (from Heidi Swapp found at JoAnn).

Pom Pom Snowballs by Aimee Maddern 5

Pom Pom Snowballs by Aimee Maddern 6

Shhh don’t tell, but I love to bombard my boyfriend with a friendly “snowball fight”! Every once in awhile he will be sitting on the couch playing on his iPad and out from nowhere he gets attacked by “snowballs”!

I designed the “California Snowball Fight” tag, but then remembered other places get snow so I made the “indoor snowball fight” tag! You can download the free tags below.

Ca Snowball Fight

Ca Snowball Fight

Supplies Used

4 thoughts on “Pom Pom Snowballs + Free Printable Tags

Leave a Reply

