Mini Piñata Holiday Gift Boxes

Hello friends, Aly here with you again. Our darling new Mini Piñatas are perfect for parties, but if you need a last minute gift packaging idea, the Mini Piñatas make perfect gift boxes for small toys or goodies too.

Star Mini Pinata Gift Boxes 2

To make these mini piñata holiday gift boxes I first threaded a 12″ length of raffia through the holes in the flaps, and then covered the boxes with some black and white paper from some of my favorite older We R collections.
Star Mini Pinata Gift Boxes 1

Then I added some gold Fringe Tape around the edges and embellished the tops of the boxes. I used my 123 Punch Board to create a medium size paper bow for the first box.

123 Punch Board Bow

Then I layered a gold bow from the Clearly Posh collection on top, and added a few bits of gold DIY Party Confetti.

Star Mini Pinata Gift Boxes 3

Star Mini Pinata Gift Boxes 4

To embellish the second box I created a festive paper poinsettia using the reverse punch of my Flower Punch Board.

Flower Punch Board Leaves

I punched five 1 1/2″ squares and five 1″ squares, and then punched them into leaf shapes. Then I curled them with the curling tool from my Flower Punch Board, and layered them on the front of the box. To create the center, I rolled a 4″ strip of gold Fringe Tape, trimmed it, and hot glued it to the center of the poinsettia. Then I added some small white enamel dots around it.

Star Mini Pinata Gift Boxes 5

Star Mini Pinata Gift Boxes 6

To finish off my gift boxes, I printed the words “pull here” on plain white cardstock, cut them into 3 1/2 x 1 strips, and punched them with the DIY Party Tag Punch. Then I tied them onto the raffia I had threaded through the flap openings.

DIY Party Tag Punch

Thanks for letting me share this fun gift packaging idea with you today. To see one more festive holiday project using the new Star Mini Piñatas and the Heidi Swapp Minc, visit my blog HERE.

Star Mini Pinata Ornament Favor by Aly Dosdall

If you create a project with the new Mini Piñatas, be sure to share it on our Facebook page HERE.



DIY Party Star Mini Piñatas
Gold Fringe Tape
123 Punch Board
Flower Punch Board
DIY Party Cardstock Pad
Clearly Posh Acetate Bows
Enamel Shapes–Neutral
DIY Party Gold and Silver Confetti
DIY Party Raffia

Leave a Reply

