Last Minute Gift Wrap with the Evolution Advanced

Hello WR fans and happy holidays! Today I am going to show you some really quick last minute gift packaging ideas using the Evolution Advanced. If you are like me, I run out of wrapping paper at the last minute and need a few things still wrapped. Well don’t panic! With your Evolution Advanced you can make a few gift tags to spruce up some old gift bags or to add to envelopes or gift card holders.

wr gift2

First I used the WRMK Holiday Embossing strips and wrapped them around some WRMK DIY Party Paper (I told you I would use this again…it is awesome!).

wr gift

I ran it through the Evolution Advanced which created a wonder embossed sentiment on my paper.

wr gift1

I then chose a die to use and ran it through the Advanced again to create the base of my tags. For the first one I attached my tag to a bow that I made with the WRMK 1-2-3 Punch Board and Clearly Posh 12×12. I added a foam dot and stuck it to the front of my boring gift card holder.

wr gift3

For my second one I had an old gift bag that was just plain green so I added a few pieces of scrap paper and my embossed tag and my bag was good to go!

wr gift6

Then I made these cute little envelope closers for all of my Christmas cards.

wr gift4

I made all of these projects in about 30 minutes so the next time you run out of paper or just want to liven up that boring envelope…reach for your Evolution Advanced and start creating. The possibilities are endless!

Products used:

WRMK Evolution Advanced

WRMK Holiday Embossing Strips

WRMK DIY Party 12×12 Paper Pad

Lifestyle Crafts Pocket Scrap Starter Dies

Lifestyle Crafts Nesting Circles

Lifestyle Crafts Nesting Scallops

American Crafts This to That Foam Dots

One thought on “Last Minute Gift Wrap with the Evolution Advanced

Leave a Reply

