Year-In-Review Scrapbook Layout

Hi We R fans, Aimee here to share a layout that reviews the past year 2015!

Year in Review by Aimee Maddern 1

Can you believe that my boyfriend Kevin and I have a picture together from almost ever month this year. You have a very proud scrapbooker here. There are so many different ways to display photos from a period of time. Today I choose to go outside my comfort zone make a single layout using multiple photos {this is so very NOT me!}.

Year in Review by Aimee Maddern 2

I thought the best way to do this was to use the Photo Sleeve Fuse and some waterfall sleeves. What I like the most about this was I don’t usually journal, and the sleeves allowed me to slip a little bit of journaling behind each photo.

Year in Review by Aimee Maddern 3

I used a 12×12 piece of FUSEables paper from this paper pack and this 6×6 paper pack, & mixed with pieces from this FUSEables card kit and pieces from the FUSEables ephemera pack.

Year in Review by Aimee Maddern 4

I first layered my {trimmed down} 5×7 photo on top of {trimmed down} 6×6 FUSEable paper. I actually did adhere the FUSEable paper before I “Fused it” that way when I ran the Fuse over the paper, the paper doesn’t move.


Year in Review by Aimee Maddern 5

I then added all the FUSEables pieces with the fuse to look like I stitched it with my sewing machine. I choose my 6 different photos I wanted to show case in the Waterfall Sleeves. After I printed my photos, I knew I couldn’t write legibly on the photos so I printed up a little story for each photo.

Year in Review by Aimee Maddern 7

Year in Review by Aimee Maddern 8

I then lined up the sleeves where I wanted them and “Fused” the sleeves to the FUSEable paper. I didn’t exactly get them straight! But I think it gives the layout a bit of whimsy. Next time if I really want them to be straight I might trying just a tiny bit of adhesive to hold the sleeve in place while I fuse it.

Year in Review by Aimee Maddern 9

I actually really love this layout with all the info it holds, all hidden behind each photo. This past year was a whirlwind and I feel so very lucky that I have such a fun way to preserve my memories. I can’t believe 2015 is almost over! What will you create to preserve 2015?

Supplies Used:

Photo Sleeve Fuse
12×12 FUSEables Paper
6×6 FUSEables Paper
Instax Waterfall Sleeves
2×2 Waterfall Sleeves
Jen Hadfield FUSEables Card Kit
FUSEables Ephemera

5 thoughts on “Year-In-Review Scrapbook Layout

Leave a Reply

