New Year’s Eve Mini Piñata Party Favor

Good morning, WeR fans! Jen McDermott here, bringing some bling to your New Year’s Eve decor!  I had the pleasure of playing with the brand new DIY Party Mini Piñatas, in the classy gem shape.  And with a couple of different options for sparkly Fringe Tape, I had visions of an upscale Manhatten-esque New Year’s Eve celebration, so I made a classy little “popper” to use for the countdown to midnight—who wouldn’t want to be showered with shiny confetti?!

New Year's Eve Mini Pinata by Jen McDermott1

First, I wrapped the pinatas with the fun gold and black fringe tapes, alternating. Did you know you could just rip the fringe as you go, no need to snip it with scissors? Easy peasy!  I covered the holes on the top of the gem because I knew I wouldn’t be hanging them.  I added them to my tablescape of a black tablecloth with jumbo confetti that I punched from WeR’s Designer poster board in Gold glitter. So fancy!

New Year's Eve Mini Pinata by Jen McDermott2

Then, I stuffed them with the confetti and tied on a gold pull tab.

New Year's Eve Mini Pinata by Jen McDermott3

To finish them off, I added some gold Thickers on the front, but you could embellish however you choose!  A big, glittery 16 would work too!

New Year's Eve Mini Pinata by Jen McDermott4

Now I’ve got a super fun party favor to go with the toast, the countdown, and the first kiss of the year!

Tell us! How are you planning on ringing in the New Year? Share with us on our Facebook page,  or right here! Have a safe holiday season!



DIY Party fringe tape

DIY Party Pull tabs

DIY Party Mini Pinata

DIY Party confetti

Leave a Reply

