Crush Valentine Card Set

Happy Monday We R fans, and Happy 2016! We’re starting off the new year with a week dedicated to our beautiful new collection, Crush. As you’ll see this line is perfect for love-themed projects of all kinds, but it’s also versatile enough for everyday project as well. We hope you enjoy some Crush inspiration this week!


Hello WRMK fans, Carrie here! I hope your holidays were just as wonderful as mine were. Now that things are starting to wind down, I thought I would get a head start on some Valentine projects, and truth be told, I could not wait to dive into these wonderful Crush goodies! I was having so much fun with this line I did not want to stop. I decided I would share with you 3 cards today.

Crush Valentine card set by Carrie Walz

Here is a close-up of some of the detail on these cards…

Crush Valentine Card Set by Carrie Walz

For the first card I created my card base, matted some Crush patterned paper to build the background. I used an accenting pattern and ran it through my Evolution Advanced to cut a heart and decorated it with the Crush Accent stickers and Crush Ephemera Die cuts.


For my second card I used the negative space from the die cut I made and some scraps from the first card (I didn’t want to waste any of this). Again added some accent stickers and die cuts…


For my third card I again made my base, layered it with some cardstock and patterned paper. I used my Evolution Advanced on this one only this time I used the Embossing Strips. It is so easy to change things up with the Evolution Advanced simply by adjusting the dial on the side of the machine. I ran it through using the DIY Party Cardstock, added a few Ephemera Die cuts and I had another wonderful card.


Since I created the card bases I needed envelopes to fit the cards. Thank goodness WR has the solution for that! I whipped out my Envelope Punch Board and within minutes I had matching envelopes for my cards.

Products used:

WRMK Crush-Lucky in Love 12×12 front and back

WRMK Crush-Hearts Glow 12×12

WRMK Crush-Accent Stickers

WRMK Crush-Ephemera Die Cut Shapes

WRMK Evolution Advanced

WRMK Envelope Punch Board

WRMK Fine and Dandy Embossing Strips

WRMK Nesting Hearts Cutting Dies

American Crafts This to That Foam Dots

Leave a Reply

