Crush Valentine’s Party Banner + A Giveaway!

Good morning, We R fans! Jen McDermott here, sharing a fun party decor project to help you celebrate Valentine’s Day! I LOVE banners, and how fun they are to put together, and just how much they dress up a party theme. I also love how easy We R makes it to put banners together easily, using the Banner Punch Board.

Crush Party Banner by Jen McDermott1

I grabbed the Crush collection, my banner punch board, and got to work! First, I cut one of the 12×12 sheets of Crush cardstock into 6 4×6 rectangles, then centered them on my punch board to slice out the notch.  Then, using some pretty embellishments, the Crush Ephemera pack and some American Crafts Sticky thumb foam adhesive circles, I started layering all my bits and bobs. Here’s a closer look at a few of the banner pieces:

Crush Party Banner by Jen McDermott2

Crush Party Banner by Jen McDermott3

I just love how the Ephemera shapes and words blend so well together, and the foam adhesives add an extra bit of dimension!

Crush Party Banner by Jen McDermott4

I strung all of the pieces together using some pretty cream tulle and tied some cute bows on the ends.  How cute would this be to decorate a dessert table at a Valentine’s party?!

Crush Party Banner by Jen McDermott5

And there you have it! A fun, lovey-dovey banner to spruce up your Valentine’s festivities.  How do you plan on decorating this Valentine’s day season? Let us know on our facebook page, and share some pictures of your creations with us!


Crush 12×12 cardstock
Crush 6×6 paper pad
Crush Ephemera
Banner Punch Board
American Crafts Sticky Thumb Foam adhesive circles

Thanks for sharing your darling banner with us Jen! Guess what friends…

…it’s Crush giveaway time!!!!


We’re giving away this entire collection to one of you wonderful readers. If you’d like to be considered for this prize, please leave a comment below telling us about your Valentine’s Day crafting plans. Comments will remain open until Sunday, Jan 10th at midnight. We’ll announce a random winner on the blog on Monday morning, Jan 11th. Good luck, and remember to check back to see if you won!

P.S. for another chance to win this collection, head on over to our Facebook page HERE!


117 thoughts on “Crush Valentine’s Party Banner + A Giveaway!

  1. I Love creating beautiful handmade crafts for family & friends. Valentine’s Day is a day of love & what better then to handmake something for the Amazing people in our lives.

  2. I don’t celebrate valentine’s day and so do not send out any valentine’s day cards. However, my BFF’s birthday galls on the day after valentine’s so I usually spend my day malling a card for her.

  3. I love this new collection! My plans are to make cards with lots of pink, hearts, glitter, sequins and frills for family and friends.

  4. Since Valentines day is also our wedding anniversary it is always a big decorating day too. Every year I make cards, of course, and other crafts – toppers for the bags of heart shaped cookies I give away etc. This year I found the cutest (and easiest) idea that I am going to try. Cut out two hearts and adhere them to each other with a wooden skewer in the middle. Make several of them in various heights and colors and sizes. They all go into those thin bud vases that we either all have or can get cheap at goodwill. Then line the window sills of your home with them to look pretty and festive from both the inside and outside of the house. I love this idea and will be starting this project next week. The items in this collection will be perfect for this project!

  5. My grown children think I’m crazy, but I’m making Valentine cards for all my furry friends on FB. Several of them will also get donations for their rescue. It makes me happy.

  6. I love this set. I am planning on making cards for my whole class and my family and friends. If I won this set I would be able to make really cool cards and could use the paper with my evolution advanced. We r memory keepers is my favorite brand.

  7. Love the gold in this collection. I don’t really have any valentine crafting plans. I am getting ready to go on vacation and will be gone over the holiday period.

  8. Love this collection! My holiday crafting plans is to make handmade Valentine day cards for family and friends. Furthermore, for the little ones in the family I am planning on making gift bags filled with candy and small toys. I can’t wait to use this collection.🙂

Leave a Reply

