All About Aly & Amanda!

We’re so excited about our new designers this year and we can’t wait for you to see what they’ve been working on. In the meantime, for the next several days we’ll be introducing our 2016 We R Memory Keepers Design Team and sharing some fun facts about them. Today you’ll get to know Aly and Amanda better.



Aly Dosdall

Hello friends! I’m Aly Dosdall, and I’m thrilled to be back again this year as We R blog hostess and design team coordinator. I also film project videos for our YouTube channel, and count myself so blessed to work with such wonderful and talented people using the most innovative products on the market. I’ve been married to my best friend for 19 years, and we’re raising our five kids (ages 6-18) in beautiful Utah. I love music, running, and spending time with my family.

blog  |  facebook  |  instagram  |  pinterest  |  twitter  |  youtube  |  periscope


Eating: Green smoothies
Listening to: Pentatonix
Reading: My favorite blogs & Pinterest…does that count? =)
Watching: Castle
Loving: My newly redone craft room
Creating: Lots of projects with our awesome new releases
Looking forward to: A fabulous 2016

Favorite We R tool or paper collection: Do I have to pick one? 123 Punch Board and Wildflower

Favorite crafting tip: Less is usually more. Often when I’m not quite happy with a project, I try removing an embellishment or two and then I’m happy with it.

Craft room photo:

Aly Dosdall Craft Room Re-Do 2015



Amanda profile pic square 640

My name is Amanda Coleman and I am a lover of paper and all types of crafts.  I am also a wife to Rob and mom to two kids, ages 9 and 11.  When I am not busy helping tend to my family and our small Idaho farm (goats and chickens included), I can either be found in my craft room getting all gluey and glittery, or taking a nap.   I started making cards in 2010 shortly after I discovered patterned paper at my local craft store.  I also love making 3D and altered paper crafts.  I am delighted to be part of the We R Memory Keepers design team

blog  |  facebook  |  instagram  |  pinterest  |  twitter


Eating: York Peppermint Patties and drinking Coke Zero
Listening to: Davie Bowie and Yoyo Ma
Reading: anything by John Grisham
Watching: Seinfeld and Downton Abbey
Loving: a snow covered, maintenance free lawn
Creating: a big, fat mess
Looking forward to: Spring

Favorite We R tool or paper collection:  Pom Pom makers!

Favorite crafting tip:  Embrace the mess! A hodge-podge pile of craft supplies can inspire loads of creativity!

Recent We R project:

Mini Wreath Pinatas DIY

Leave a Reply

