Meet Chantalle & Kimberly + Honey I’m Home Winner!

We’ve shared lots of really exciting news this week between our new releases and our new design team, and today we’ve got some more exciting news! The winner of the Honey I’m Home collection is…

Paper Hugs,

Congratulation! Please send an email to with “Honey I’m Home Winner” in the subject line. Include your full name and mailing address, and we’ll get you prize to you asap!

Now, we’d like you to meet two more members of our 2016 We R Design Team. Please welcome Chantalle McDaniel and Kimberly Crawford!

Chantalle McDaniel


Hi there, my name is Chantalle McDaniel. I’m originally from South Africa but my hubby, two cheeky monkeys and I now live in beautiful Brisbane, Australia. I love colour and coffee and music (sometimes too loudly!) but most of all I love craft, in all it’s amazing forms, and I am beyond excited to be joining the We R Memory Keepers team.

blog  |  facebook  |  instagram  |   gallery  |  pinterest


Eating: Too much delicious cheese. I love that I don’t have to have an excuse during the holidays to eat a snippet of tasty Brie on a cracker!
Listening to: Trndsttr (Lucien Remix) by Black Coast is currently on repeat!
Reading: I look forward to the day when I can read a book uninterrupted! For now, I try to keep up with a bit of daily inspiration in the form of Sonia Choquette.
Watching: We recently signed up with Netflix (which is still quite a new service in Australia.)
Loving: …the fact that my Husband is on leave for a few days longer than most this year, which means we might enjoy a family getaway without the crazy crowds.
Creating: A big mess! January always inspires me to clear out unnecessary stuff that has accumulated over the previous year.
Looking forward to: A year of possibilities!

Favorite We R tool or paper collection: I had a huge crush on Inked Rose and Love Notes. I absolutely love my envelope punch board. I love it even more when I show people how to use it and their eyes widen in amazement! Such a clever tool.

Favorite crafting tip: Try to shoot your projects in the best possible light. It really makes the world of difference. You don’t even need to have a fancy DSLR. Most phones have decent cameras these days and there are a variety of quality photography apps available to help you crop and edit your pics

Recent We R projects:





Kimberly Crawford

Kimberly Crawford WRMK 2015

Hi! My name is Kimberly Crawford and I live in eastern Iowa with my husband of 16 years. However, I will always be a Minnesota girl at heart. We have a 10 year old son who is a competitive swimmer, which keeps us very busy. I started paper crafting in 1999 while working on our wedding invitations. My husband suggested “this stamping thing” his mom did and the rest is history. I never let him forget it. When I am not paper crafting, I am helping the swim team, playing the piano, golfing, and occasionally getting the chance to read a good book.

blog  |  twitter |  instagram  |   facebook  |  pinterest  |  periscope


Eating: homemade cinnamon rolls
Listening to: the quiet of everyone in bed sleeping, so don’t tell them I snuck a roll
Reading: The Shoemaker’s Wife by Adriana Trigiani, again
Watching: past seasons of Downton Abbey and Star Wars, the original trilogy
Loving: dark chocolate, fuzzy socks, new calendars
Creating: Valentine’s Day projects for design team work
Looking forward to: spring break

Favorite We R tool or paper collection: The 1-2-3 Punch Board. This was on my Christmas wish list and I have been enjoying all the different ways I can use this tool! From boxes to envelopes, and more!

Favorite crafting tip: Cut the pretty paper. Use the pretty paper. Make something beautiful that makes you happy. And if it doesn’t turn out, it was a piece of paper. Create and enjoy!

We hope you’ve enjoyed getting to know some of our new team members this week. Be sure to come back next week to meet the rest. Have a great weekend!

One thought on “Meet Chantalle & Kimberly + Honey I’m Home Winner!

Leave a Reply

