Say Hello to Laura & Shellye

Happy Monday We R fans! We’re very excited to introduce you to two more of our 2016 Design Team members today. Introducing Laura Silva and Shellye McDaniel!

Laura SilvaHeadshot April 2015

Hi! My name is Laura and I blog over at Laura’s Crafty Life. My goal is to inspire others to craft a creative and well-lived life. I share simple craft projects, themed party ideas, organizing tips and tricks, and our adventures in renovating our home. I love to craft and have been making things for as long as I can remember. My mom inspired my love of being creative. I live in Northern Arizona with my husband and two school-aged kids.

blog  |  twitter |  instagram  |   facebook  |  pinterest  |  google +

Eating: Swedish Fish
Listening to: Taylor Swift on Pandora
Reading: The Art of Racing in the Rain by Garth Stein
Watching: Hallmark movies
Loving: The blank pages of my 2016 planner full of possibilities
Creating: A kitten themed birthday party for my daughter
Looking forward to: SNAP Conference in April with my creative friends

Favorite We R tool or paper collection: We R Memory Keepers Banner Punch Board

Favorite crafting tip: Don’t be scared to try new crafts or ideas. Some of my best projects have come from what initially I thought were going to be total craft fails.

Recent We R blog projects: 12 Months of Banners using the We R Memory Keepers Banner Punch Board

Shellye McDaniel

Shellye McDaniel-640X640

I live on a Northeast Texas ranchette with my husband of 25 years and three children ages 22, 17 and 13. I work PRN as a Labor & Delivery Scrub Nurse.  I love all sorts of crafting: papercrafting, hand-lettering, home decor, knitting…I’ll give just about anything a try (although I failed miserably at tole painting!).  I also enjoy trying new recipes, perusing Pinterest, organizing, cleaning, singing and visiting with family and friends!  I have been a crafter for as long as I can remember and a papercrafter since 1997.  I have served on many manufacturer design teams over the years and teach at my local scrapbook store, as well as Big Picture Classes.

blog  |  instagram


Eating: Chex Mix
Listening to: Piano Bar on Pandora
Reading: A Wreath of Snow by Liz Curtis Higgs
Watching: The Bachelor
Loving: Getting the house organized after the holidays!
Creating: Just finished a class for Big Picture Classes
Looking forward to: Scrapbook retreat with friends in March

Favorite We R tool or paper collection: Evolution Advanced and the “Yuletide” Collection has been used for the past three years!

Favorite crafting tip: Don’t trash it! There really isn’t any mistake that’s too big to fix. Use embellishments, ribbon or even punch a hole to cover up a mistake.

Leave a Reply

