Introducing Tessa & Wendy!

Howdy We R fans! Today it’s our pleasure to introduce you to our last two 2016 Design Team members. Please say hello to Tessa Buys and Wendy Antenucci!

Tessa Buys

10430910_10204517925814646_5176577329343777816_n (1)

My three rambunctious boys, darling little girl, and patient husband and I call Sacramento, California home. I am a professional dancer and teacher, currently working with the littlest dancers, beginning to competition level. I’ve been lucky enough to work in the crafting industry for several years now and I am very excited to be designing for We R Memory Keepers!
blog  |  facebook  |  instagram  |  pinterest
Eating: Healthier
Listening to: Justin Beiber’s new album. Don’t judge. It’s actually really good!
Reading: The Martian
Watching: Elementary. Binge-style.
Loving: The rain! California is in a terrible drought, so I’m grateful for the current downpour.
Creating: Party decor. Baby girl turns two in a few weeks!
Looking forward to: Making 2016 the best year yet!
Favorite We R tool or paper collection: I love my Crop-o-dile! No other scrapbooking tool has come in handy for so many non-scrapbooking tasks. Many a belt has been fixed for my growing boys or shrinking husband!
Favorite crafting tip: Since I’m planning my little one’s birthday party, this has been on my mind: You don’t have to make everything you pin. Try the gallon, quart, pint method. Choose something with a big impact to spend the majority of your time on, then something medium-sized for the next chunk of your time, and then spend what time you have left on small details. Your party will look great and you won’t be stressed out (as much).
Wendy Antenucci
Wendy Antenucci 2016

I am married to my wonderful hubby of 16 years and we have 6 kids, ranging from 13-2.  I started scrapbooking shortly after my first child was born in 2002.  I am a SAHM and homeschooler so I tend to scrap during my kids rest time; it helps clear my mind and get me through the rest of the day.  I am all about family and who we are; that is why I scrapbook.  Every page I create is a canvas to tell our story, how the Lord has put us together and ordered our steps, and to take the time to really embrace the lesson the Lord is teaching us at that moment.  I am a scrapper that adores white space with lots of layers and meaningful elements.  I have been blessed to design for Bella Blvd, Simple Stories, Pebbles, Hip Kit Club, CREATE, and Anna Griffin.  I have been published in PaperCrafts & Scrapbooking, Scrapbook & Cards Today, Creating Keepsakes, Cards, Create, Scrapbook Trends, Scrap365, and various online publications.

blog  |  youtube  |  twitter  |  pinterest  |  instagram  |  facebook


Eating: Vanilla Greek Yogurt with granola
Listening to: Worship Music
Reading: Normal Christianity by Jonathan Welton
Watching: sorry, don’t have time for that🙂
Loving: Lifting weights and my fitness watch
Creating: Lots of memories before we leave FL so I can remember all the fun we had.
Looking forward to:  What 2016 is going to bring, it is full of great possibility!

Favorite We R tool or paper collection:  I loved creating with the Love Notes collection and I am a big fan of the Pocket Page Protectors.

Favorite crafting tip:  I am a huge fan of using Project Life cards for layering, titles, and just adding interest to my pages!  I even take my leftovers and cut them into 3×4 or 4×6 pieces which I then use to add the many layers I love to have on my pages.

Craft Room Photo:

Craft Room 2

2 thoughts on “Introducing Tessa & Wendy!

  1. Can your design team be any ‘whiter’. You know women of color do paper crafting. Also women who are not ‘born again’ nor mormon do paper crafts. Diversity- you should try it sometime!

Leave a Reply

