Ruler Studio Heart Frame

Hello!  Amanda Coleman here today.  I am beyond excited to be sharing my first project with you on the WRMK blog.  WRMK’s new products are fantastic and versatile.  If you aren’t excited already, you will be soon!

Ruler Studio Heart Frame by Amanda Coleman for We R Memory Keepers

The new Ruler Studio foldable rulers and accessories are positively irresistible.  I love that they are both fun and functional.  I sat at my desk a while ago and started playing around with the 6” natural ruler and experimented with the shapes I could make.  Eventually I ended up with a heart shape and I fell in love.  Quirky and whimsical, I thought this wooden ruler heart would make a fun frame.

Ruler Studio Heart Frame 5

Rather than leave the frame empty, I decided to back it with a piece of patterned paper.  This is an easy way to customize your frame for your space.  I used coordinating die cut frames and hung some photos to some natural string with the metal clips.  So easy.

Ruler Studio Heart Frame 6

This is the first photo frame in my home to be embellished with lights.  Now I want to put lights on all the things!   The Ruler Studio Bulb Strand is powered with batteries so you can put them anywhere in your house.

Ruler Studio Heart Frame 1

Folded into a heart shape, the 6” folded ruler fits perfectly over a 12”x12” piece of patterned paper.  After you have shaped your frame, adhere the ruler contact points to the paper with a strong adhesive.

Ruler Studio Heart Frame 3

Trim the excess paper with a craft knife.  The wide ruler is pretty forgiving so your cut lines don’t have to be perfect.

Ruler Studio Heart Frame 2

Experiment with the arrangement of embellishments, strings, lights and clips until you find the arrangement that suits you perfectly.

Ruler Studio Heart Frame 8

What would you put in a Ruler Studio frame? Happy Crafting!



Ruler Studio 6” Folded Ruler Natural
Ruler Studio Bulb Strand
Ruler Studio Picture Clips
Ruler Studio Natural String
Honey I’m Home Love and Laugh 12”x12” patterned paper
Honey I’m Home Wood Veneers
Honey I’m Home Ephemera

6 thoughts on “Ruler Studio Heart Frame

Leave a Reply

