Ruler Studio Accessories Star

Hello, hello! Tessa Buys here with my first post for We R Memory Keepers. I have fallen head over heels for the Ruler Studio collection and I am excited to share with you a piece of fun and functional décor that I recently created for my daughter’s room:

Ruler Studio Accessories Star by Tessa Buys for We R Memory Keepers

 

As her collection of accessories grows, I have struggled to find a way to keep her go-to hair clips and play jewelry within reach. I found my solution in the 12 inch white ruler.

Ruler Studio Accessories Star by Tessa Buys for We R Memory Keepers

 

I shaped the ruler into a star (because, let’s be honest – baby girl is the star of the show around here) and used the glass knobs and hooks to create hangers for necklaces and bracelets.

Ruler Studio Accessories Star by Tessa Buys for We R Memory Keepers

 

It was easy to bend the ruler into the star (just bend every other hinge) and the foam tabs made it easy to secure the ends and overlapping parts in place. Hair clips secure themselves to the ruler and sunglasses tuck nicely over the ruler’s edge.

Ruler Studio Accessories Star by Tessa Buys for We R Memory Keepers

 

This arrangement is hanging over her changing table. Sometimes while I am doing her hair or changing her clothes, I need her to focus on something to stay still. Clipping a favorite photo of “Mommy! Me!” to the star has been a great way to grab her attention and decorate the ruler.

Ruler Studio Accessories Star by Tessa Buys for We R Memory Keepers

 

I already have plans for another piece of ruler décor for her room, I love this one so much! If you’re looking for a unique way to organize accessories, for a little one or even yourself, the ruler studio is a fabulous option! Thanks for stopping by today. Have a good one!

Supplies:

Ruler Studio 12” Folded Ruler White
Ruler Studio Foam Dots 140 PC
Ruler Studio Frames 8 PK
Ruler Studio Metal Hooks 2 PK
Ruler Studio Glass Knobs 2 PK
Rhino Washi Dispenser with Tape

4 thoughts on “Ruler Studio Accessories Star

  1. OH goodness, this is almost as precious as your darling little girl!!! What a wonderful idea and so very pretty! Very smart to put over her changing table with the sweet photo to capture her attention. 🙂 This is a really inspiring idea and I love it! TFS 🙂

Leave a Reply

