Ruler Studio Monogram Photo Display + Winner!

It’s Friday, and we’re going to get the weekend started off right by announcing a winner! The winner of the Ruler Studio giveaway is…

I would use it with the lights and some hangers in my craft room. Wait, I want one in my living room with pictures…and another for my necklaces. LOL, I think I need more than one 😉

Congratulations! Please send an email to alydosdall@gmail.com with “Ruler Studio Winner” in the subject line. Include your name and mailing address and we’ll get you your prize as soon as possible.

Now, on to some more Ruler Studio inspiration!

Hey there We R fans, it’s Aly Dosdall here with you today sharing a fabulous way to get your photos out and on display in your home for you and your loved ones to enjoy. The new Ruler Studio is such a fun and versatile DIY project! You can create so many different things with it, but what really drew me in when I first saw it was what a fabulous photo display it can be.

Ruler Studio Monogram Photo Display by Aly Dosdall

I’m a scrapbooker at heart, and have plenty of albums on the shelves in my craft room. But I also truly believe it is so important to have some of your favorite photos printed and out on display in your home for you and your loved ones to see everyday. The Ruler Studio is a unique and stylish way to do just that! I have a small shelf in my craft room that I love to redecorate every few months, and it’s the perfect place for this project.

Ruler Studio Monogram Photo Display by Aly Dosdall 5

I shaped my Mint color 9 inch folding ruler into an “A” monogram for Aly. Since the shelf my ruler monogram sits on is right above my scrapbook paper wall border which is bright and colorful, I kept my project fairly simple to not compete with it. I printed three photos of our family from a recent vacation and added them to some of the kraft color Picture Frames. Then I used the Natural String and Picture Clips to hang them on my monogram.

Ruler Studio Monogram Photo Display by Aly Dosdall 2

I used the Natural String and DIY Party Pom Pom Makers to make some poms to hang on my monogram. I love the organic texture they add!

Ruler Studio Monogram Photo Display by Aly Dosdall 3

One of my favorite things about the Ruler Studio is that you can easily change it up whenever you want. You can fold the rulers into a different shape, change out your photos in the Picture Clips, add a light strand, or adhere cards and ephemera to the rulers with the foam dots. In a few months I’ll be ready to repurpose this project into something new!

Ruler Studio Monogram Photo Display by Aly Dosdall 6

So, what do you think about the new Ruler Studio? How would you use it in your home decor?

Supplies:

Ruler Studio Folded Ruler Mint 9″
Ruler Studio Natural String
Ruler Studio Picture Frames
Ruler Studio Picture Clips
Honey I’m Home Sticker Sheet
DIY Party Pom Pom Makers

 

 

2 thoughts on “Ruler Studio Monogram Photo Display + Winner!

Leave a Reply

