Hello Sunshine Card

Hello We R fans, and welcome to Honey I’m Home week! We’re so excited about our latest paper collection, and we can’t wait to share some amazing projects featuring Honey I’m Home from our design team. Kimberly is first up with a darling card.

Hello there We R fans, Kimberly Crawford here. I love dies and embossing folders. They are such versatile tools that make paper crafting so much fun! Check out how I used both of them on this fun card!

Hello Sunshine Card by Kimberly Crawford featuring the We R Memory Keepers Honey I'm Home collection.

The new line, Honey, I’m Home, has darling papers and embellishments that coordinate and by adding in dies and embossing folders, I made a card that anyone special in your life is sure to love receiving.

hello sunshine card Kimberly Crawford 2

I started this card with the Phrase Strips Embossing Folders. I trimmed the 12×12 paper from Honey, I’m Home, Here & Now. I placed the paper inside the embossing folder and passed it through the Evolution. Using fine grit sand paper, I removed the embossed (raised) areas from the pattern paper, revealing the sentiment.

Designer Tip:  Use a circular motion when sanding off the raised areas of the paper. Also, turn your paper around and sand from the other direction to completely bring out the image.

hello sunshine card Kimberly Crawford 3

The inside of this card is my favorite part! Not only did I use the same embossing folder technique, but I added a fun interactive element to the inside using DIY Party Honeycomb Pads!

hello sunshine card Kimberly Crawford 5

To create the lightbulb on the inside of the card, I took one pad of the Honeycomb paper and traced the lightbulb image from Lightbulb Garland Cutting Dies onto the pad. Using scissors, I cut the image away from the rest of the pad. I traced the lightbulb image again onto a folded piece of card stock. I adhered the two pieces together, making it easier to insert inside my card.

Designer tip: when creating a honeycomb shape, be sure that the center of your object is over the edge that is sealed together.

hello sunshine card Kimberly Crawford 4

How fun is this card? My son thinks it is fantastic and cannot stop opening it! How have you used the dies and embossing folders lately? Be sure and share your projects with us on our Facebook page!


Phrase Strips Embossing Folders-Amy Tan Rise & Shine
Lightbulb Garland Cutting Dies
Honey, I’m Home
12×12 Paper; Here & Now, Lights Out, Growing Up,
Card & Frame Kit
Wood Veneers
DIY Party Honeycomb Pads, Sunshine



One thought on “Hello Sunshine Card

Leave a Reply

