Honey I’m Home Layout

Hello there We R fans, Wendy Antenucci here today. I am so excited to join you here this year and bring you some inspiration with all the amazing products We R Memory Keepers produces!  Today I played with the Honey I’m Home collection and the Heat Wave.

Busy Creating Memories by Wendy Antenucci for We R Memory Keepers

This layout began with the idea of showcasing my small pictures with the Card & Frame kit included in this new collection.  The frames were a perfect size to nestle 2 of the small pictures inside and it still left plenty of room to decorate.

Busy Creating Memories by Wendy Antenucci-1

With all of the frames on my page I chose a grid design to fit everything in comfortably, but I needed something to really dress up the layout so it wouldn’t be bland.  Welcome the Heat Wave tool!  I used this amazing tool to further embellish my blocks with a leaf pattern with a bold red color that was eye catching and helped to draw your eyes through the whole picture block.  You might also notice a thin gold line that I created with the Heat Wave giving my layout the “frame” that I love to add to my pages.

Busy Creating Memories by Wendy Antenucci-2

To bring attention to my title block, which I fussy cut from a 4×4 card, I used the Heat Wave and flourish stencil to add some special touches and to ground all of my individual items on the layout.

Busy Creating Memories by Wendy Antenucci-3

Designer tip: The Heat Wave is a great tool to add small touches to a layout without distracting from the basic design.

Busy Creating Memories by Wendy Antenucci-5

Have you used the Heat Wave tool yet?  I am still learning all of its wonderful abilities, what are some of your favorite ways to use this tool?



Honey I’m Home 12×12 Cardstock
Honey I’m Home Ephemera
Honey I’m Home Accent Stickers
Honey I’m Home Veneer Shapes
Honey I’m Home Puffy Stickers
Heat Wave Starter Kit
Heat Wave 7×7 Stencil
Bazzill White Cardstock


2 thoughts on “Honey I’m Home Layout

  1. A friend and I play with it now and again. I got the auto ship from HSN so when my package comes in we do them so much fun. Next shipment is my last one so keep the sets coming there next. Oh I might add were getting better.

Leave a Reply

