Honey I’m Home Banner

Hi there, Laura here. Since I am new here, you may not know, but I love making banners with the Banner Punch Board. They are so easy to make with the punch board, you can make one for any occasion.

Honey I'm Home Banner by Laura Silva for We R Memory Keepers

The new Honey I’m Home line of papers and embellishments is adorable! The entire collection is perfect for any paper project you want to make for your home. This collection focuses on home, family and all the things we do at home. Today, I am going to show you how to make an adorable Honey I’m Home Banner that will work perfectly to hang above my kitchen window.

I chose papers that would work well in my kitchen. The great thing about using supplies from one collection is you can’t really go wrong in making everything coordinate.

Honey I'm Home Banner by Laura Silva 2

I started by trimming the papers that were going to be cut in a flag shape to 5.5 inches wide. Then, lining up the paper with the white vertical lines in the punch board, use the cutting blade at the top of the board to trim the bottom edges of the banner. Then trim those cut pieces to 7 inches long.

Honey I'm Home Banner by Laura Silva 3

Next I cut three pennant shaped banner pieces by lining up the top edge of the paper on the blue horizontal line to indicate 7 inches. This way, all the banner pieces will be the same length.

Honey I'm Home Banner by Laura Silva 4

Punch holes in top of all the banner pieces.

Honey I'm Home Banner by Laura Silva 5

Since the papers had a lot going on and were so cute just by themselves, I left all the pennant shaped banner pieces plain.

 

For the flag shaped banner pieces I created an embellishment for each one. The base of each embellishment was cut to 4 inches by 4 inches. The ‘Real Life’ paper had sayings on one side that were each already this size. I used one that said “our happy crazy busy family”. I attached it to the banner piece with adhesive foam squares. I used a circle Ephemera piece to add to the bottom of the square, again using foam squares to attach it.

 

Honey I'm Home Banner by Laura Silva 6

I used the same process of layering papers and Ephemera pieces with adhesive foam squares for the other two banner flags, as well. I like using Adhesive Squares on banners to give them some extra dimension.

Honey I'm Home Banner by Laura Silva 7

Honey I'm Home Banner by Laura Silva 8

I used a light teal Ribbon to string the banner together.

Honey I'm Home Banner by Laura Silva 9

Because the papers are double sided, you can even reverse the banner!

Honey I'm Home Banner by Laura Silva 10

 

Supplies:

Banner Punch Board
Honey I’m Home Papers and Ephemera
Paper Trimmer
Adhesive Foam Squares
Ribbon

Leave a Reply

