Honey I’m Home Gift Box

Hello, Shellye McDaniel here today with a warm and cozy gift box using the new Honey I’m Home Collection and the awesome 123 Punch Board.

Shellye McDaniel-123 Bunch Board Gift Box Honey I'm Home1

With the handy guide included on the 1 2 3 Punch Board, I set out to create a 4X4X3.25” box with an extra-large bow.  The “Here & Now” and “Homemade” Patterned Papers were trimmed down to 11”X11” and scored as instructed.  The boxes were assembled and now can be stacked together or given separately!

Shellye McDaniel-123 Bunch Board Gift Box Honey I'm Home2

From the “Family Ties” Patterned Paper, four rectangles measuring 3.5” X 2.75” were cut and corner rounded on the two bottom ends with the Corner Chomper.  I then used Memento Nautical Blue to ink around the edges.  The rectangles were adhered to the sides of the gift box.

Shellye McDaniel-123 Bunch Board Gift Box Honey I'm Home3

Before attaching the bow, I wrapped a piece of velvet ribbon around the box.

Shellye McDaniel-123 Bunch Board Gift Box Honey I'm Home4

The front was embellished with a layering of fun pieces from the collection: Veneer Shapes, Ephemera, Puffy Stickers and Accent Stickers.  To the oval veneer shape, I added the sturdy house ephemera with foam adhesive tape and then attached it to the box front with more foam adhesive.  The sentiment sticker was added along the bottom of the house and a pink puffy heart sticker graced the front door.

Shellye McDaniel-123 Bunch Board Gift Box Honey I'm Home5

Shellye McDaniel-123 Bunch Board Gift Box Honey I'm Home6

 

The XL bow was crafted from a 1.5” strip of the “Family Ties” Patterned Paper.  The strip was cut into  8”, 4 ¼” and 3/8” pieces.  I followed the instructions for punching and assembling the bow and then adhered it to the top of the box.  For an extra bit of detail, one of the Ephemera buttons was stitched with thread and then added to the center of the bow.

Shellye McDaniel-123 Bunch Board Gift Box Honey I'm Home7

Again, you can create a single gift box or a towering set of boxes using different patterns of paper!  Mix ‘n match sizes too!

Supplies:

Honey I’m Home Family Ties Patterned Paper
Honey I’m Home Here & Now Patterned Paper
Honey I’m Home Homemade Patterned Paper
Honey I’m Home Ephemera
Honey I’m Home Stickers
Honey I’m Home Accent Stickers
Honey I’m Home Veneer Shapes
123 Punch Board
Corner Chomper

One thought on “Honey I’m Home Gift Box

Leave a Reply

