Organization Gallery Menu Planner

Hello, Chantalle with you today and I’m very excited to share my first project with you, using the beautiful new Honey I’m Home collection and an Organization Gallery box frame.

I love to cook, but my planning skills can sometimes be a bit poor. It’s so much easier (and far less time consuming) to know exactly what my family is going to be eating for the week, so I’ve come up with a useful and attractive way to use one of the frame as a menu planner with bonus hidden storage!

Organization Gallery Menu Planner featuring the We R Memory Keepers Honey I'm Home collection by Chantalle McDaniel

The box frame is a beautiful and stylish way to display anything from layouts to art, plus it opens, allowing you can easily change the item on display. I have taken advantage of the space inside and used it to store recipe ideas, notes and other bits and bobs.


Let’s take a closer look at how it all came together…

It started with the actual recipes. I wanted to be able to change the meals easily, so I decided to use magnets to hold the pieces of paper onto my 12×12 base. Now I’ll admit to you that I really don’t like my handwriting (I’m sure I’m not alone on that one!) so for demonstration purposes, I have gone ahead and used my computer to set the text on the little cards. These are 2 inches wide and 4 inches long. I then popped these strips into my DIY Party tag punch and folded the tops over. I love the decorative edge and the way you get a bit of the B-side pattern peeking over onto the front of the tag.


Now for the magnets… They were created using a selection of Honey I’m Home Veneer Shapes and Ephemera. I was really impressed with the quality of the Ephemera – very sturdy! I’ve backed them some little magnets which I bought at a discount craft store.


One magnet went on the shape and other magnet went in the corresponding place on the base paper.


How cute do my custom magnets look! The oven glove is my favourite.


Meals can now be changed up easily with the magnets holding them in place.


It’s said we eat with our eyes, so near the bottom of the planner is a little sleeve where I can pop something that looks delicious. This is simply a 4×4 Insta photo sleeve with the album ring punches cut off.


Open the frame to reveal a clever hiding place for recipes that interest me, along with some post it notes and a shopping list notepad.



The cute kitchen item shapes are just perfect for this project.


There is also a little pocket where I can pop coupons, recipes cards and extra meal tags. Saving our favourites means I can easily grab it for use another time! This sweet box envelope was created using my 123 Punch Board.


The shopping list is just some plain photocopy paper which I’ve bound using my Cinch. It was my first time binding on my own and I was really amazed at how easy it was. There is a pen attached to the pad with a bit of twine so it doesn’t get lost.

I’ve highlighted the post it notes with a frame from the Honey I’m Home Card & Frame kit. A perfect fit!


Add a few bright pops like eyelets in coordinating colours.


To finish my planner off, I’ve hung some kite string in case I want to hang it on the wall.


Here it is in my kitchen bench. I love the way it has turned out.

Organization Gallery Menu Planner featuring the We R Memory Keepers Honey I'm Home collection by Chantalle McDaniel

Thank you very much for joining me today. I can’t wait to see what you create with the new Honey I’m Home collection and Organization Gallery.



Organization Box
123 Punch Board
DIY Party Tag Punch

‘Honey I’m Home’ Collection:

Veneer Shapes
Puffy Stickers
Card & Frame kit
Accent Stickers
12×12 ‘Homemade’
12×12 ‘Moments’
12×12 ‘Here & Now’
12×12 ‘I’m Home’
12×12 ‘Light’s Out’




5 thoughts on “Organization Gallery Menu Planner

  1. This is amazing truly makes me want to out and buy all the supplies. I wonder how long it will take to be available in Australia

Leave a Reply

