Valentine Card Set

Hello there! Tessa Buys here with a confession – I have a pretty big crush on my kids. One of my favorite Valentine’s Day traditions is to make them Valentines. This year, the Crush collection was absolutely perfect for the job!

Crush Valentine Cards by Tessa Buys for We R Memory Keepers
The first step was to choose a die cut and/or stickers that I thought “fit” each person. With the big variety of stickers and die cuts in the Crush collection, you’re sure to find something just right – I didi! Next, I chose different patterned papers for each card in a red, pink and gold color palette.

Crush Valentines Tessa Buys 2
I love the gold foil accents in the Crush line, and to highlight them I added gold metallic thread. I used the same technique on each card. Before adhering the card fronts to their bases, I wrapped the thread around the card bases several times, securing each end with a little bit of tape.

Crush Valentines Tessa Buys 3
I used foam adhesive to attach the die cut pieces. The added dimension makes the cards more interesting and fun.

Crush Valentines Tessa Buys 4
When my oldest son was four, he called cupcakes “pupcakes”. One day while I was cleaning, he swaggered into the room with a top hat on his head and said – in his best British accent – “Hello, pupcake!” I nearly died of laughter and treasure that memory. That’s why his Valentine reads “hello” with the cupcake die cut.

Crush Valentines by Tessa Buys for We R Memory Keepers
If you’d like to know the stories behind the other cards, you’re welcome to visit my blog. If you’ve got a crush on your kids like I do, be sure to consider the Crush collection for your Valentines. You’ll love working with it and your kids will love their cards. Have a great day!


Crush Patterned Papers – Twitterpated, Lucky in Love, Romance, XOXO, Love Defined, Hearts A Glow, Best Friends
Crush Die Cut Cardstock Ephemera
Crush Cardstock Stickers

One thought on “Valentine Card Set

Leave a Reply

