Valentine’s Day Cookie Bags

Hello there We R fans! Kimberly Crawford here. Besides having a passion for paper crafting, I love to bake! Valentine’s Day is the perfect time to bake tasty treats to give to loved ones and friends. The Goodie Bag Guide makes creating and customizing a bag to hold those yummy treats easy!

valentines day cookie bags Kimberly Crawford

The Goodie Bag Guide allows you to customize the size of your bags. Using the measurement guide that comes with the tool, I was able to determine how wide a bag I would need for my cookies. Realizing that I need a little more help, I traced one of my cookies onto paper and used the paper while creating my bags.

valentines day cookie bags 6 Kimberly Crawford

The Ombre Glassine papers from the Oh Goodie collection are not only food safe, but lovely! I chose the red paper for this bag. On the bag, I added a couple of tags from the Crush Ephemera pack. For more color, I added a strip of paper trimmed from the Crush paper; Key To My Heart. The bag is closed with a Vintage Clothespin. So cute!

valentines day cookie bags 2 Kimberly Crawford

The second bag was made and decorated the same, using more lovely supplies from the Crush line, and, who could resist using another Vintage Clothespin?!

valentines day cookie bags 5 Kimberly Crawford

I saved my favorite bag for last. After making a few bags,  my mind began to wander to my favorite things; die cutting and embossing. Then I remembered my Next Level Embossing Folder with hearts!

valentines day cookie bags 3 Kimberly Crawford

After creating and assembling my bag, I placed it in the embossing folder and ran it through my Evolution. I turned the setting to the thinnest paper setting on the dial. It embossed brilliantly!

valentines day cookie bags 7 Kimberly Crawford

Take a look at the wonderful texture it added to the bag! I continued using more stickers and ephemera from the Crush line and added one more dimensional touch with a Decorative Paper clip. The arrow shape seemed fitting to add to a heart.

valentines day cookie bags 4 Kimberly Crawford

What kind of treats do you like giving out for Valentine’s Day? What will you put in your Goodie Bag?

valentines day cookie bags 8 Kimberly Crawford

Thanks for stopping by!







Goodie Bag Guide
Glassine Paper Pack-Oh Goodie! Ombre
Oh Goodie! Decorative Paper Clips
Oh Goodie! Vintage Clothespins
Crush Double Sided Card stock: Key to My Heart
Crush Double Sided Card stock: Crush Cards
Crush Die cut card stock Ephemera
Crush card stock stickers: Alpha, Words, and Icons
Next Level Embossing Folder: Dotted

5 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Cookie Bags

  1. Hey Girl! These bags are so cute! I have ordered the tool twice and the website stores that I used were both out of stock even after my order was placed, both for the tool and for the quilted embossing folder. Do you have an inside clue as to where I can order both of them? Your bags are so adorable!

  2. I was curious how the tool works it looks so interesting. so googled “we r goddie bag guide” helped. You just line it up and tear the paper. The edge is sharp enough to create that edge, and it works best on the glassine papers. no crazy scissors or cutting required.

Leave a Reply

