Alphabet Punch Board Mini Album

Hello there We R fans, Wendy Antenucci here today. I had so much fun playing with my Alphabet Punch Board and I can’t wait to show you what I created.  This was also my first time using the Cinch, wow what a great tool!

A Mini Book featuring the Alphabet Punch Board by Wendy Antenucci for We R Memory Keepers

I decided that I would create a mini book about my family, documenting who we were as we enter 2016 and a new season in our lives.  I decided that I would punch out the first initial of each of the kid’s names, what fun it was to take a 3×5 piece of paper and see how each letter was going to form!  To really make things shine I chose to use the gold metallic paper, perfect for my little stars, and even better was that the paper was perfectly cut to fit the punch board.

A Mini Book by Wendy Antenucci-1

I printed up a little questionnaire that I had used in an earlier version of this getting to know you album and had each of our family fill out the questions.  For the littler ones I wrote their answers and had them sign their names, the middle kids had a little help answering the questions, and the big ones went to town giving their answers.

A Mini Book by Wendy Antenucci-2

I added a 4×6 picture of each of our family on a piece of patterned paper with a few pieces of ephemera and/or stickers added to dress up the design of the book.  I kept the decorations simple as a 6×6 book isn’t that large and I wanted to keep the focus on each individual.

A Mini Book by Wendy Antenucci-3

A Mini Book by Wendy Antenucci-4a

Designer tip: To get my punched letters into my book I mounted each on a transparent sheet so that my letters didn’t move around.  My letter on the front of my book was punched using the Cinch, but I used a piece of cardstock which I temporarily adhered my letter to, to get the right placement.

A Mini Book by Wendy Antenucci-5

I really enjoyed the Alphabet punch board and can’t wait to create more with it.  I’m thinking a birthday banner for my little boy will be up next!

A Mini Book by Wendy Antenucci-6



Crush 12×12 Cardstock
Crush Party Favor Bag
Crush Ephemera
Crush Accent Stickers
6×6 Designer Board Book
Clearly Posh Confetti Dot – Gold Acetate
Clearly Posh Confetti Stripe – Black Acetate
Alphabet Punch Board
Metallic 3×5 paper pad

6 thoughts on “Alphabet Punch Board Mini Album

  1. I have the Cinch Machine and plenty of bindings to use already. Having this letter maker would be a winderful addition to add to it for some variety,
    Thank you for the ideas all the time as they are enouraging when we run out of ideas. Also thank you for the chance to win the numbers board, would make for a wonderful birthday present at the end of the month 😍

  2. OMG This is Fabulous WOW I’m in total awe of your idea….Love what you shared …..OMG this is the best idea ever just WOW. You have rendered me speechless. Everyone who knows me I never am at a loss for words.
    YOU so ROCK!!

Leave a Reply

