Scrapbook Layout with Washi Tape Die Cuts

Happy Monday friends, and welcome to Washi Tape Week here on the blog! Washi tape is one of our favorite craft supplies, and we’re so excited about our new Animal Washi Tape Dispensers that we wanted to share some washi inspiration with you. Check out what design team member Wendy did with her washi tape today, and be sure to come back each day this week to see some more fabulous washi tape project ideas from our design team.

Hello there We R fans, Wendy Antenucci here today. I couldn’t wait for a chance to play with my new Scottie Dog Washi tape dispenser and all of its pretty colors.  I was really impressed with how well the cutting part worked; it wasn’t a struggle at all to get a nice clean cut.

Scrapbook Page Featuring Washi Tape Die Cuts by Wendy Antenucci for We R Memory Keepers

 

To highlight my Washi tape, I placed strips on some white card stock and then I pulled out one of my Gem Cutting Dies to make an eye catching gem that matched the color of my layout.

Washi Tape Die Cuts by Wendy Antenucci-2

I also love using Washi tape on the borders of my layouts, it provides the “frame” that I like to use on my pages, but with it being transparent it doesn’t take away from my design.

Washi Tape Die Cuts by Wendy Antenucci-3

I love to make clusters of pretty items on my pages to highlight my “photo blocks”.  I like to use different layers achieved through stickers, die cuts, chipboard, and wood veneers.  A few sprinkles of sequins on this page and some circular items help to pull your eyes from the top of my page to the bottom.

Washi Tape Die Cuts by Wendy Antenucci-3

Designer tip: Washi tape can go a long way in dressing up dies, they can make the outline, or you can use the tape to fill in the blank spaces.  By using white cardstock, the Washi Tape really was able to stand out on my layout adding emphasis to my title.

Scrapbook Page Featuring Washi Tape Die Cuts by Wendy Antenucci for We R Memory Keepers

 

How do you like to use Washi tape? I’d love to hear some of your ideas because I am always looking for new ways to use my many rolls of Washi.  Make sure you share you Washi inspired pages to our FB page!

 

Supplies:

Animal Washi Tape Dispenser–Scotty Dog
Honey I’m Home 12×12 Cardstock
Honey I’m Home Ephemera
Honey I’m Home Accent Stickers
Honey I’m Home Veneer Shapes
Gem Cutting Dies
Heart Embossing Folder
Evolution Advanced
Gold Sequin Stickers

 

5 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout with Washi Tape Die Cuts

  1. LOVE your “frame” and gem!! Great use of washi tape!!! I use my washi for EVERYTHING!!! Want to have a psecial tshirt for a party? Use washi to decorate it!! Shoes too! I let my granddaighter go washi tape crazy on my refrigerator and washer and dryer and she loved it!! I also use it to finish of my organizing bins and shelving. It looks great on the edges of the shelves and around the drawers!

Leave a Reply

