Home Banner

Hi everyone!  I’m so glad you could join me, Wendy here today for some fun with garlands using the DIY Party Garland Punch.  I love how this punch made it so easy to make fun garlands to decorate our space and it mixed so well with some of the other WRMK tools. I used the Honey I’m Home collection to create a welcoming banner for our new home to dress up some of those bare walls.

Home Banner by Wendy Antenucci for We R Memory Keepers

I began by punching multiple garland pieces from my chosen papers from the Honey I’m Home collection.  Once I had my circles I chose the order that I wanted to assemble them in, and the linked them together.

Home Banner by Wendy Antenucci 2

I also used the Banner Punch Board to create a place to nestle the word home, it was a great opportunity to play with the amazing Alphabet Punch Board again too.  I dressed the Home banner up with some of the Fringe Tape in Meadow which I pulled from the garland pieces.

Home Banner by Wendy Antenucci 3

Once I was happy with the basics of my décor I began to embellish with some of the wood veneer pieces and Ephemera.  I also chose some of the houses from the Ephemera to hang from my garland to add a whimsical touch.

Home Banner by Wendy Antenucci 4

Designer Tip:  I found it was easiest to assemble my garland from only one direction, for me I built from the left which was an easier way for me to thread the tab through the slot.  A little dab of hot glue also works wonders to hold the garland secure if you prefer only certain colors to show.

Home Banner by Wendy Antenucci 5

Have fun creating your own garlands and banners with the We R Memory Keeper punches, we’d love to see them just post them on our Facebook page.



Honey I’m Home Paper
Honey I’m Home Ephemera
Honey I’m Home Wood Veneer
3×5 Metallic Paper Pad
DIY Party Fringe Tape
Alphabet Punch Board
DIY Party Garland Punch
Banner Punch Board
Ruler Studio

One thought on “Home Banner

  1. Dump your DT’s they are god awful. While you are at it, dump your home decor line. Nobody is going to decorate their home with rulers and paper fans unless they live in a trailer park. Can you go back to what used to make you great. Scrapbook paper and embellishments!

Leave a Reply

