Star Ruler Banner

Hello there We R fans, Kimberly Crawford here.  I am in love with Ruler Studio and all the design possibilities! These rulers, which come in three different sizes, can be bent into many different shapes, as each section is hinged. Throughout our house, we have many stars, and so I turned my ruler into a star. My new star made the perfect place to hang photos!

star ruler banner Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

After turning my 12” white ruler into a star, tied a length of string on either end of the center arm. Then I began clipping photos and other ephemera to my string.

star ruler banner 2 Kimberly Crawford

The Honey, I’m Home collection has wonderful pieces about family and love. Exactly what I wanted for this wall hanging.

star ruler banner 4 Kimberly Crawford

Ruler Studio has clips available and they are the right size for holding any photo or embellishment on the string.

star ruler banner 3 Kimberly Crawford

I had fun hanging cards, wood veneers, and adding frames and ephemera to the photos.

star ruler banner 5 Kimberly Crawford

For one last special touch, I added a banner above the photos. Wanting to keep the focus on the photos, I created small banner pieces with my Banner Punch Board.

star ruler banner 7 Kimberly Crawford

The Banner Punch Board allows you to make three different banner sizes, all based on which end you cut.

star ruler banner 8 Kimberly Crawford

I was very impressed at how well it held my small pieces of patterned paper in place!

star ruler banner 6 Kimberly Crawford

These rulers have so many possibilities! What will you do with yours?



Ruler Studio 12” White Ruler
Ruler Studio Clips
Ruler Studio String Natural
Honey I’m Home Wood Veneers
Honey I’m Home Card and Frame Set
Honey I’m Home Patterned Paper; Homemade, Growing Up, Here & Now

Leave a Reply

