Housewarming Party Gift Basket

Hello! Chantalle here again today with an easy and cost effective gift for a friend or relative that is celebrating moving into a new home. This gift basket loaded with goodies will make itself at home at theirs in no time!

Housewarming Party Gift Basket by Chantalle McDaniel for We R Memory Keepers

I’ve included a few essentials (along with a few treats) inside a pretty, soft woven basket.


TIP: To prevent all the bits and pieces from sinking too low inside the basket, I have used my DIY Party Fringe and Score Board to create some strips of copy paper, which I have scrunched up and placed in to the base. Now the gifts will be peeking out over the top, which is much more pleasing to the eye.


Each gift has been strung with a bit of natural twine and has a tag attached. I chose the twine as it has a lovely relaxed feel and compliments the ‘Honey I’m Home’ collection that I have used, perfectly.


To create the tags, I have used my DIY Party Tag Punch. This is one of my go-to tools at the moment! I absolutely adore how easy it is to use and the fact that it can create three sizes of tags in one tool. Amazing! It can accommodate 2, 1.5 and 1 inch wide strips of paper. Simply feed into the slot, push down the handle and voilà, a perfect tag, ready to fold and snip to your desired length!


One can never have too many pegs I think! The household shapes that are echoed throughout this collection are so so cute. I seriously love the oven gloves, but the pegs are a close second! I love how I could match my gift with a co-ordinating sticker or piece of ephemera on the tags themselves.



How pretty do these beautiful blooms look on some basil!


During all that moving, it’s important to stop for a tea break! I’ve replaced some plain packaging with a clear gift box (dimensions 3.14 x 3.14 x 3.14inch) I made using my 123 Punch Board and a sheet of Clearly Posh ‘Silver Confetti Dot’.  The adorable tea cup die cut shape makes a gorgeous tag all on it’s own!


Inside the box, I have popped some fun confetti. Again, easy as pie to make, thanks to my DIY Party Confetti Punch. In goes the paper and out comes lots of little circles, and best of all, they are in two sizes!!


My final gift is a cute little keychain I’ve made from a house shape wood veneer.


My Power Punch went through the wood like a hot knife through butter! I simply popped a couple of key rings onto the fastener and I was done.


I’ve hung it on the outside of the basket and then strung a bit more twine around the base, punching some smaller holes on either side of a circular ‘Feels like Home’ die cut and threaded the twine through, securing at the back.


Thank you very much for joining me today. Until next time!





123 Punch Board
DIY Party Tag Punch
DIY Party Fringe and Score Board
DIY Party Confetti Punch
¼ Inch Power Punch
12×12 Clearly Posh ‘Confetti Dot Silver’

‘Honey I’m Home’ Collection:

Veneer Shapes
Puffy Stickers
Accent Stickers
12×12 ‘Homemade’
12×12 ‘Family Time’
12×12 ‘Family Ties
12×12 ‘Love & Laugh’
12×12 ‘Light’s Out’

4 thoughts on “Housewarming Party Gift Basket

Leave a Reply

