FUSEables Easter Scrapbook Layout with Confetti

Good Morning We R fans, Wendy Antenucci here today to to kick off Spring and Easter Week on the blog. I’m sharing a fun Easter layout I created with my Fuse and Confetti Punch.  We’ve all seen those pocket pages with the confetti captured in them, but I wanted to try something different.  I decided to use my Fuse tool to turn my confetti into sprinkles imitating eggs on my page.

Hello Easter Bunnies by Wendy Antenucci for We R Memory Keepers

I began my page using the Embellish Card and Envelope kit in which I sealed the traditional sequins in the pocket for a fun look to group my pictures around.  Using my Fuse I sealed the edges according to the directions included in the packaging.  I also used this time to practice getting a straight line with my Fuse tool as I’m not the best with lines.

Hello Easter Bunnies by Wendy Antenucci-1

My next step after forming my “photo block” was to pick some fun background papers to create my basic layout.  I then began to embellish with the FUSEable Die Cut shapes.  What a fun concept these FUSEables are, I loved fusing all of my items to my page and never once having to look for my tape gun!  I did use foam adhesive on a few pieces which also worked great.

Hello Easter Bunnies by Wendy Antenucci-2

The FUSEable fringe strips are great little touches to add to your pages and projects.  I cut some of the strips in half and layered others, to give a grassy effect for our Easter egg hunt pictures.

Hello Easter Bunnies by Wendy Antenucci-3

I knew I wanted to scatter confetti around my page to give the look of eggs hiding in different places.  To create that look I used my Confetti punch, which punches big and small circles giving a nicely varied look.

Hello Easter Bunnies by Wendy Antenucci-4

Designer Tip:  To easily adhere my confetti to my page I used my QuickStik to hold the small confetti pieces and then I fused them to the page in a random pattern.

Hello Easter Bunnies by Wendy Antenucci-5

I really enjoyed playing with the FUSEable products and the Confetti punch was the perfect addition to creating a fun Easter page.  What things have you Fused lately?  My next attempt will be some pocket page fun!

Hello Easter Bunnies by Wendy Antenucci-6

 

Supplies:

FUSEable collection
QuickStik
Fuse
Bazzill Marshmallow cardstock
DIY Party Confetti Punch
Thickers

4 thoughts on “FUSEables Easter Scrapbook Layout with Confetti

  1. Wendy Antenucci, I love this Easter Layout, but I’m a little confused as to how you Fused everything & yet it looks like you didn’t use a page Protector? So how did you get everything to “Fuse” on? Help me understand a little more please. Thank you, Kathy

    On Mon, Mar 21, 2016 at 6:25 AM, We R Memory Keepers Blog wrote:

    > alydosdall posted: “Good Morning We R fans, Wendy Antenucci here today to > to kick off Spring and Easter Week on the blog. I’m sharing a fun Easter > layout I created with my Fuse and Confetti Punch. We’ve all seen those > pocket pages with the confetti captured in them, but I w” >

Leave a Reply

