Spring Mini Album

Hello there We R fans, Kimberly Crawford here with a spring mini album. I love taking photographs, but I am not always sure how to display them. Creating this simple and elegant mini album was the perfect answer!

spring mini album 9 Kimberly Crawford

This mini album, bound together with the Cinch will look lovely sitting on the coffee table, and my photos will now get out of a basket!

spring mini album Kimberly Crawford

For the front and back cover, I used the clear acetate sheets with gold foil. I love foil, and gold, and stripes! The word spring was created with chipboard stickers that were also gold foil.

spring mini album 2 Kimberly Crawford

Then I chose papers from the Wildflower Collection. The color was perfect, but the print was distracting. To tone it down, I painted gesso on each piece of patterned paper. While the papers were drying, I went through my stash of supplies and grabbed everything that I thought would look pretty in my album. I love mixing up my supplies like that!

spring mini album 3 Kimberly Crawford

Quotes are another favorite of mine, so I added a couple of handwritten flower quotes to the pages in my mini album.

spring mini album 4 Kimberly Crawford

To highlight the flower in this photo, I added a clear frame. To attach it to the page without the adhesive showing, I used a metal clip. While the clip holds the frame, the adhesive I added to the back of the clip holds it to the page.

spring mini album 5 Kimberly Crawford

On this page I layered a journaling card behind my photos. I also added a butterfly that was cut from a piece of patterned paper.

spring mini album 7 Kimberly Crawford

I continued using the same type of products on the last page. Those butterflies are the perfect embellishment! When it came time to assemble my album, the Cinch made it easy. All the pages, in their different mediums, were easily punched. I was also happy to be able to bind the pages together with gold wires.

What photos do you have in hiding that need to be displayed in a mini album?



Clearly Posh Collection: Acetate Sheet, stripe with gold foil
Wildflower Collection: Travel Journal Paper, Flea Market
Crush Collection: Metal Clips
Crush Collection: Alpha Stickers, Gold Foil
Honey I’m Home Collection: Card and Frame Set
Cinch Book Binding Tool V2
Cinch Binding Wires .625, Gold
Cinch Wire Cutters

Leave a Reply

