Easter Table Setting

Easter is such a special time of the year. For me, it’s a time of reflection and the hope of new beginnings. My family especially looks forward to a lovingly prepared meal around the table. I don’t go crazy with the décor, but I do enjoy putting together a themed table setting for holidays and special events.

Easter Table Setting by Chantalle McDaniel for We R Memory Keepers

This year, I will be adding some bright notes with fresh whites. I love how the candy colours bounce off the neutral tones!

Easter Table Setting by Chantalle McDaniel for We R Memory Keepers

It’s no secret that I am just a little smitten with DIY Party Honeycomb Pads. How adorable are these little eggs! So quick and easy to make, they bring such a sense of fun and nostalgia to the table.

Easter Table Setting by Chantalle McDaniel for We R Memory Keepers

Take your Honeycomb pad and you will notice that it is divided into two sections. I split the sections, as I find it quite tricky to accurately cut such a dense amount of paper by hand. For my little eggs, I have selected the Egg shape template from the DIY Party Honeycomb Stencils pack. Choosing the smallest size, I then used a pencil to trace inside the guide. NOTE: I traced two identical shapes for each egg, as I wanted a nice full shape. When I was done, I used scissors to cut along the pencil guide. I then adhered the two shapes together like a sandwich, opened it up like a fan and glued the ends together to secure in the dome shape.



Another sweet decorative element I have added to my table are some Candy Boxes. These would make fantastic Christmas crackers too. Best of all, you could stuff them with whatever takes your fancy! Creating these in Template Studio with the Candy Box Guide was a breeze.

Easter Table Setting by Chantalle McDaniel for We R Memory Keepers

Inside the Template Studio Starter Kit you will notice there are some guides included, as well as two types of tools. The dark grey one is the cutting blade and the aqua one is a scoring tool.  We will be using both, along with the guides to create the boxes.


I have chosen the smallest of the sizes offered on the instructional cards for the Candy Box template. This one called for a 13.5 x 11.5 inch sheet of paper. (The straight guides in the starter kit can be used to cut down large sheets of paper.) I then placed the box guide into the allotted marker points and using the blade and scoring tools, went about as per the instructions.


What you will end up with are diamond-shaped cuts with score lines. These fold up easily to create the cracker/candy box shape. Glue the ends shut and tie up the sides with some ribbon or twine.


I’ve chosen twine as it adds a natural touch to the table (especially when used with some carefully selected artificial botanicals!)

Easter Table Setting by Chantalle McDaniel for We R Memory Keepers

Easter Table Setting by Chantalle McDaniel for We R Memory Keepers

Thank you so much for joining me today. Wishing you and your families a blessed time together.





Template Studio Starter Kit
Template Studio Candy Box Template Guide
DIY Party Honeycomb Stencils
DIY Party Honeycomb Pads


7 thoughts on “Easter Table Setting

  1. Wow! So cute and the lighting for your photos is perfect! How do you do it? I use a Nikon D3300 but there’s always shadows because my apartment is a cave. So annoying.

    • Hi Liz. Thank you for your lovely comments! Living in the Southern Hemisphere, we are still experiencing very warm days. Not so good for chocolate😉 If I can, I prefer to shoot outdoors. I also hardly ever shoot on auto setting any more, choosing manual mode instead. I have a very standard Canon 600D and if you play around, you will be amazed. It’s also worth investing in a tripod if you want to shoot indoors. Doesn’t have to be a fancy one. My lighting inside is very poor as well, so I slow my speed down and use a tripod to get as much of the natural light as possible. Hope that helps!

      • Oh wow! Ok thanks! That does help. I wasn’t using manual before because it always gave me a shaky unfocused picture. I’ll try a tripod!

Leave a Reply

