Organization Tips with Shellye & Chantalle

Today on the blog we’ve got design team members Chantalle McDaniel and Shellye McDaniel sharing some tips for craft room storage and organization. They’ll show us how they store their favorite We R Memory Keepers supplies. First off is Chantalle with a darling pegboard that’s as stylish as it is functional.

Hello We R fans! I’d love to share my little craft space with you today. As you can see, I have a snippet in the corner of our lounge/dining room. Floor space is at a premium, so I chose to go up rather than out! I’m sure you will agree, pegboard is not only fashionable, but seriously functional. I love being able to see exactly what options I have to create with and feel completely inspired when I sit at my desk.

Org pic_1

The thing I love most about using the board is that I can rearrange things when the need arises. Different types of hooks on their own or with little baskets etc, allow me to store a variety of tools and product – even my 123 Punch Board! It doubles as a tray to hold my cute Washi dispenser pals.

Org pic_2

Org pic_3

My Fuse tool, along with Fuseables and accessories are stored nearby in my Fuse Storage box.

Org pic_4

Saving my best feature to last… Along the top of my board, I have run a white 6 inch folded ruler from the Ruler Studio collection. To this, I have attached some Ruler Studio metal hooks and a strand of Ruler Studio bulb lights. (These are battery operated, and completely portable.) The hooks can be used to hang anything from product to photo frames! I love the soft glow the lights give off at night. Best of all they are customisable with gorgeous covers, which have already started shipping to retailers, so keep an eye out for them at your favourite WRMK supplier.

Org pic_5


Hello! Shellye McDaniel here. Like many crafters, I keep a lot of my supplies and tools in baskets and bins, but I do have a couple of extra spots for organizing my things!


I purchased a few of these very inexpensive curtain rods at the dollar store and hung them horizontally behind a door in my craft room; it’s the perfect spot and I hate to waste any space when it comes to storage!

Shellye McDaniel-Organization1

The various WeR Memory Keepers punches sit nicely and better yet, they are in full display so I can see and grab them easily.


Shellye McDaniel-Organization2

Shellye McDaniel-Organization3

Next, I like to keep packaging for certain tools, especially when they have detailed instructions or even a sample of how a finished project is supposed to look.  I punched holes (with my Crop-A-Dile) into cardboard packaging and inserted them into the binder  along with the dies!

We hope you’ve enjoyed these craft room storage and organization tips from Chantalle and Shellye. Be sure to come back tomorrow for more storage ideas!


6 thoughts on “Organization Tips with Shellye & Chantalle

Leave a Reply

