Love & Laughter Fringe Scrapbook Page

Hello again! Chantalle with you today, sharing a page that captures some spontaneous, fun moments between my Sister and Niece. I watch her growing up and wonder where the time has gone! I’ve matched the pretty hues of the Honey I’m Home collection and paired it with some decadent gold and a pop of bold animal.

Love & Laughter layout with Fringe Tape by Chantalle McDaniel for We R Memory Keepers

The star of this show for me would have to be the DIY Party Fringe Tape. Being self adhesive, it’s a snip to apply directly to your projects. Plus, it comes in a large variety of colours, making coordinating a breeze.

Love-&-laughter_2

Using the printed vertical lines as a guide, I’ve layered Gold, Sky, Meadow and White tape over their corresponding colours.

Love-&-laughter_3

This pink card with the foiled ‘Love’ comes from a pack of Crush Ephemera.

I’ve also used the Honey I’m Home Card Kit which contains 4×4 insta cards, frames and clear cards. I’ve popped a green card behind my photos to serve as a base and then adhered two clear cards over the top, to add to the title and draw the eye in.

Love-&-laughter_4

Because the page has so much detail going on, I’ve kept the embellishments sparse. A couple of gold sequins, some stickers and an adorable bow-shaped paper clip from the Oh Goodie! collection. Acetate can be a tricky thing to attach. You could stitch it to your project, use eyelets or a stapler. I recently found a good glue, so I dotted it on the underside of the spots and adhered it my page.

Love-&-laughter_5

As a final touch, I’ve run some lines of metallic machine stitching for a bit of texture and to finish it off.

Love & Laughter layout with Fringe Tape by Chantalle McDaniel for We R Memory Keepers

Thank you so much for stopping by today!

 

Chantalle

 

Supplies:

DIY Party Fringe tape White

DIY Party Fringe tape Gold

DIY Party Fringe Tape Sky

DIY Party Fringe Tape Meadow

Honey I’m Home ‘Neighborhood’

Honey I’m Home Card & Frame Kit

Honey I’m Home Puffy Stickers

Honey I’m Home Accent Stickers

Crush Ephemera

Clearly Posh Enamel Dots

Clearly Posh 12×12 Acetate Cheetah with Gold Foil

Oh Goodie Shaped Paper Clips

Gold adhesive sequins

One thought on “Love & Laughter Fringe Scrapbook Page

Leave a Reply

