Fiesta Fringe Cards

Hello, friends! Tessa Buys here with a pair of cards that has me in the mood for a fiesta!

Tessa Buys Fringe Cards for We R Memory Keepers

I created this birthday card and congratulations card using We R Memory Keepers DIY Party Fringe Tape. I used yellow, orange and red to create an ombre effect.

Tessa Buys Fringe Cards 2

I cut a 4 inch by 5.25 inch piece of cardstock as my card front, then started layering strips of the fringe tape from the bottom up. Once done, I glued the card front to a 4.25 inch by 5.5 inch card base.

Tessa Buys Fringe Cards 3

I typed my sentiments, cut them into strips, and added them to the cards before I ruffled the fringe. To fluff the fringe, I turned the cards upside down and gently brushed my fingers down the card fronts.

Tessa Buys Fringe Cards for We R Memory Keepers

I love how festive these cards are! I think that when I send them out, I’ll include confetti in the envelopes. Now, what else can I stick this fringe tape to? Thanks for visiting today and happy creating to you!

Tessa Buys Fringe Cards for We R Memory Keepers

Supplies Used:

DIY Party Fringe Tape Citrus
DIY Party Fringe Tape Blossom
DIY Party Fringe Tape Sunrise

 

Leave a Reply

